2/1 Ruben pmps 308 +2 380

Status
Not open for further replies.

RubenTheCat

Member Since 2013
so he did eat about 1/2 can while i was sleeping. yay prays and manifesing are working. i am going to vet for 10, was gonna do shot there just in case she thinks for some reason he needs tube. also he hasnt eaten anything this morning.
i can start a 10am-10pm schedule til i go to work.
i see on some ss people give "drops" of insulin? how do you measure drops? any advise for me when i go to vet. I feel like you guys are gonna say i should shoot now but, but its only 45 min and i still want him evaluated just incase he still is showing signs i cant see when they examin him.
any questions i should ask or know before i head?
thank you guys for last night, still need prays i can tell hes nott 100% outof the wood work
btw he did poo (a little bit and slightly soft, but its a poo )things are moving
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben 403 @9am

Good on the poo!

If I understand it right, they may or may not need to put him under at the vet, right? If that is the reason for them wanting you to hold off on shooting, then I think you have to hold off. He'll definitely need insulin at some point this morning, though.

Carl
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben 403 @9am

Samantha

I actually think with this high number, there is no reason to not give him insulin now because my concern is you will get there and 10 will become 11 then 12 and he wont have any insulin. do as the vet asks and as soon as you are with the vet, tell them you want to give insulin ASAP and ask if they are going to give him anesthesia or not. If they are worried about the anesthesia and that his BG might drop, even half a dose is better than none. If his numbers come down, they should be monitoring him and can give him dextrose.

Just follow the vets advice and see what they want to do.

The bottom line is he needs to start having insulin twice a day or you could be facing other issues on top of the ones you currently have.

I wouldn't worry about measuring drops right now....Ruben isn't there...he needs more insulin than that. I hope we can get him to that point at some time but first, we have to get him consistently on insulin and eating.

Good luck at the vet...please keep us posted. Drive safe.
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben 403 @9am

I think the concern is that if the vet needs to do a procedure that could require anesthesia, even brief anesthesia, you shouldn't give insulin. Anesthesia can lower BG. I don't recall if the vet didn't want you to feed this morning for the same reason. I would call your vet and ask.

If treating for pancreatitis, get bupe to bring home. Likewise, the anti-nausea meds (Zofran/ondansatron or Cerenia/maropitant) are something you should have on hand. When you mentioned something for an acid stomach, Pepsid is typically what's given. You can buy this at a pharmacy (Pepsid AC, 10 mg tablet and you give 1/4 of a tablet). You may also want to get an appetite stimulant. If the nausea is controlled, then an appetite stimulant is OK to give.
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben 403 @9am

got it, you guys rock, i don't for see them making me wait 10-1015 the latest and i will def get himinsuling. i think ruben just likes to eat when ruben likes to eat. will someone be ontoday for when i do shoot, and incase he doesnt want to eat again? i havent given him the bupe and seems a little uncomfortable. so he would need apptite stimulant bupe insulin and zofran is that too much to put in a little kitty at the vet? gotta leave in 2
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben 403 @9am

I don't know, Sam. Some are working, today is Mikes birthday so just find out what the vet wants to do and if they aren't going to do anesthesia, get some insulin in him. If he doesn't eat, syringe him....lots of calories. Ask the vet for how long the separation needs to be between zofran and mirtz. I'm not sure in that but I would think you've got to give the zofran time to kick in.
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben 403 @9am

so no tube based on how much he ate. gave him insulin at 10:30. she wants to do only 1x (pid) insulin for just a few days unkess he eats at night and his numbers are high. Ruben likes to eat when ruben likes to eat, that what im finding out. she was against the liver shake b/c he has some intestinal issues and b/c he respo9nded so poorly to the dm, she does not want to mess with his system. the last thing she wants is him throwing up. i just got home and obviously he is not eating, i have his newmans organic out and his fancy feast out. he's meowing a lot (weird) not sure if he's just needing time to settle in. i asked about the mirtz and he zofran and she said i could give it to him at the same time (ugh,i just gave them to him in pill pockets -which he ate <good sign right? b4 i checked here. stupid, i should have looked first. i also gave him some bupe, cause he did seem a little discomforted (he was on .15 i gave less than .1) so the big thing now is he just has to eat. im thinking he more a night feeder which stinks cause thats when i sleep. she wanted to give him his insulin at night. i wasnt comfortable with that cause testing will be hard.
now we all have to keep manifesting and praying he eats today. she wont be back in the office for 4 days but she has access to my spread sheet and gave me her e-mail and will check in through there. (funny how she says i really need to stop testing so much, yet she has used my data and agress with the dose decrease, which you all suggested) ugh.
i plan on checking his ketones as often as i can catch him going and plan on checking bg @1pm, I need to find the blaence of testing for him and me. I think for me its very stressful waiting for the number i notice thats when my symptoms get worse but i understand (especially from yesterday that i HAVE to test., would just like to find a happy medium)
no matter what, either way i still need prayers and manifestation for good eating today.
i love you guys. im doing the best i can for him and me (tho there closely related) im gonna be checking all day and night but need to lay down (not sleep) just rest. foot is completely cold and numb from the stress of thinking he may go under. trying to regroup and come back fighting.
open to all suggesion and opinions. and if someone wants to come live w me for a while, im open to that too...lol
side note- he does seem slightly better
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben 403 @9am

happy birthday Mike- you get a special gift everyday by having Marje in your life daily, how lucky are you, but then again you picked her. you have good taste.
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben 403 @9am

Hi Sam-

I haven't posted in your condo before because you've had so much going on and I didn't want to distract from all the vital info you've been getting, but I've been watching from the sidelines and have had you guys in my thoughts and prayers. Just wanted you to know!

BTW...DH and I are fellow vegans :smile: - maybe, once things settle, we can swap recipes!

Take care of yourself and Ruben...sending many "please eat" and "feel better" vines and prayers your way.

Amy
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben 403 @9am

Sam

I think if you read back through the posts yesterday, you will see that we all think you should be giving insulin bid. Her reasoning doesn't make any sense to me. If she's worried about his numbers and him eating, the same issue could exist each time you shoot.

If the nighttime drops concern you and you need to be sure and get your rest to get well, I'd rather see you reduce the dose and shoot .25u bid then to shoot .5u once a day (sid). But, even with saying that, if he needs .5u bid and he's possibly dealing with infection, it is a concern to drop his dose.

As you said, you need to have a balance now so you can get him and you well. I think if you dropped him to .25u bid, you'd need to test ketones at least once, but preferably twice a day so we could get the insulin increased if he showed a trace of ketones. Consider, though, that it takes a few cycles for the depot to fill and for him to start using the shot you are giving.

Those are just some options. You hold the syringe and you know how he and you are. I would keep pushing food and water and I'd syringe frequently until he is eating his normal amounts on his own.

Mike says thank you but Im the lucky one. He's one in a trillion.
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben 403 @9am

hopefully he eats tonight/today and i wont have to think about it. i agree w you tho marje- could cut to .25 at night just til he gets well
all blood work came back fine and had no fever so those are good things to focus on. gonna test ketones every chance i get and do bg frequently. ill post here. enjoy your day w mike, but i still think he's the lucky one, know where i can trade mine in for one like him...lol
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben 403 @9am

RubenTheCat said:
so no tube based on how much he ate. gave him insulin at 10:30. she wants to do only 1x (pid) insulin for just a few days unkess he eats at night and his numbers are high. Ruben likes to eat when ruben likes to eat, that what im finding out. she was against the liver shake b/c he has some intestinal issues and b/c he respo9nded so poorly to the dm, she does not want to mess with his system. the last thing she wants is him throwing up. i just got home and obviously he is not eating, i have his newmans organic out and his fancy feast out. he's meowing a lot (weird) not sure if he's just needing time to settle in.

I didn't get a chance to get back on here last night to post this, but when I heard Ruben was eating a little bit, that's always a good sign. All it takes is 24 hours for a cat to not eat anything for any reason and they can end up with hepatic lipidosis. Since cats can easily lose their appetite for any reason under the sun, even from something as minor as stress or an upset tummy, this is something that needs to be addressed quickly before that something minor turns into something major. That is why I think vets are often not proactive enough to suggest feeding tubes (which are really no big deal and just make it easier to force-feed long-term than a syringe) and they allow cats to go without food too long. Since Ruben was eating last night, he's not at too great a risk; we just need to keep him eating and eating MORE!

I'm also not so sure I agree with your vet on giving Lantus only once a day for a couple of days because with the way the Lantus depot works, this sounds like it'd be highly ineffective. I could absolutely be wrong about this, so don't take my word for it, but it's something worth considering. (Cross-post with Marje.)

RubenTheCat said:
(funny how she says i really need to stop testing so much, yet she has used my data and agress with the dose decrease, which you all suggested) ugh.
i plan on checking his ketones as often as i can catch him going and plan on checking bg @1pm, I need to find the blaence of testing for him and me. I think for me its very stressful waiting for the number i notice thats when my symptoms get worse but i understand (especially from yesterday that i HAVE to test., would just like to find a happy medium)
no matter what, either way i still need prayers and manifestation for good eating today.
i love you guys. im doing the best i can for him and me (tho there closely related) im gonna be checking all day and night but need to lay down (not sleep) just rest. foot is completely cold and numb from the stress of thinking he may go under. trying to regroup and come back fighting.
open to all suggesion and opinions. and if someone wants to come live w me for a while, im open to that too...lol
side note- he does seem slightly better

I agree with you that your vet is contradicting herself when she tells you you're testing too much in the same breath as saying that based on the numbers you're getting, you're making the right dose adjustments?!?! Don't worry about it! You're not testing too much right now because Ruben is still unregulated so there are way too many unknowns regarding how the insulin affects his system. Yes, once he gets better regulated, you won't need to test nearly as much, but until then, keep listening and keep testing as directed by the wisest members of this board (like Sienne, Marje, and Carl and anyone else I might be forgetting).

You are doing everything within your power to make Ruben better. You are a fantastic mom to him and you are both blessed to have each other. It might not seem like it right now, but you're doing a great job with everything that's been thrown at you as well as absorbing incredible amounts of medical information at the same time! Take a moment and think about where you were at exactly one week ago today and pat yourself on the back as you realize how far you've both come! You're a SUPERWOMAN! And don't forget that! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben 403 @9am

kpassa-thanks, i needed that. but remember couldn't have done this much w/o all of you. i needed someone to hold my hand through this and instead i go a whole group of wonderful caring compassionate people
i am truelly blessed
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben 403 @9am

Sam....just want to be clear....whatever dose you shoot, it should be the same at both shot times as much as possible. There are some times when circumstances warrant shooting a reduced dose for one cycle. But, in general, you need to shoot the same dose twice a day or his numbers will get really wonky.
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben 403 @9am

oh, ok thank you for clarifing, i was confused. hopefully he eats and i wont have to make a decision. he's sleeping now. he's exhauased too. i gave him 3 reats and he ate tham so im hoping that will spark his appitite and he will eat on his own. i plan on testing bg @ 1:30 i just have food out for now, but will hopefully get to a schedule where he's eating a shot time.
hopefully you'll be on around 10pm to advise me based on numbers. im rying to feel positve and hopes he eats and i can give the normal .5u
pray, he seems to be listening to all of us. we are manifesting super powers lets keep it up
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben 403 @9am

+3 315 < thats high i know but at least not a super drop. kinda good, right? still waiting for him to pee to check ketones.
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben 403 @9am

I'll be watching too, so let me know if there's anything you need.
I was blessed that my Donovan settled in relatively quickly after I switched insulins. Oh, he still gave me a few heart attacks, but the drama decreased significantly.

MJ
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben 403 @9am

I didn't get a chance to get back on here last night to post this, but when I heard Ruben was eating a little bit, that's always a good sign. All it takes is 24 hours for a cat to not eat anything for any reason and they can end up with hepatic lipidosis.
Sorry. This is not correct. HL does not develop overnight. It can develop in a matter of days but not overnight.

I want to support Marge's post on a couple of counts. First and foremost -- take care of yourself. Finding that balance of how much and/or when to test is important. If you end up getting stressed/overwhelmed/sick, it doesn't help Ruben. The better you feel, the better it is for him, as well. Marje and I are both fans of getting a +2 or a +3 test. That information will help guide you with regard to whether it's going to be an active cycle. You'll be better able to pace your monitoring with that knowledge.

With respect to the Zofran and mirtazepine, it's best to have the nausea under control before you given an appetite stimulant. If you think about how any of us would feel if we're queasy, the last thing we want is to eat. So, the next time, the Zofran is first. If you see that Ruben is interested in food, then give the mirtazepine.

As far as insulin, again, I'm on the same page as Marje. Right now, we're working toward prevention. With a kitty that's not feeling great, the goal is to keep things as stable as possible. I know you keep hearing us say that the best defense against ketones is food and insulin and getting water or any other liquid in doesn't hurt, either.
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben 403 @9am +3 315

i am with you & marje-and just got my +3 even w/o being told <yay me...lol lets hope he eats and tonigh will not be stressful. i can handle all other stresses like a normal person but ruben is my reason i handle lifes bumps okay, he's my rock, my consistant so when he's off its like my whole world is upside down. i know thats not healthy, but its how i feel. he's always teaching me lessons, i guess this is one on how to manage stress. he is my purpose to be healthy, just trying to figuere out how to do that, despite rubens health. its hard, probably the hardest thing i've done.
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben 403 @9am +3 315

i know purring is one of the 5 p's but would he purrr even if he's not feeling good? he's purring but not sure if its the bupe talking? is it a good sign he's purring or should i not read anything into it?
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben 403 @9am +3 315

I'm hoping you've got some of a buffet out for Ruben. This isn't a dangerously low number but I would test at +5.5 so you know if the curve is flattening out or not. If he'll eat some MC, or even HC, that will give you a buffer.
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben 403 @9am +3 315

i gave like 5 temtation treats and just syringed about 15ml of fancy feast watered down.
i hate this. i hate this, back to panic mode called vet they dais check again in half hour if same karo. trying to say calm thank you for saying its not to terrible
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben 403 @9am +3 315 +5 85 5.75 103

+ 5.75 103 doesnt want anything even treats , think syringe feeding pissed him off when to test again?
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben 403 @9am +3 315 +5 85 5.75

you are fine sam... Breathe. you have the tools. test and gravy from HC food so you do not overload on food. just a few licks will be fine but this # is ok. test in a half hour and we can go from there

BREATHE... in through the nose and out through pursed lips..... now again and if that does not work. put your left foot in and shake it all about
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben 403 @9am +3 315 +5 85 +5.75 103

thank you. i dont know how to get my stress under control. i dont want to be like this, i hate it. im shaking and crying.
i am trying to breath, thank you for those words. i think i need to get professional help, which i cant afford anymore..lol no one should suffer this kind of anxiety. going to take some zanex my mom gave me. i am just so worried about something happening.
breath in out in out
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben 403 @9am +3 315 +5 85 +5.75 103

vet also said, again, do not give tonight. ugh, i want to get on a regular schedule but who kno's if he'll eat later
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben 403 @9am +3 315 +5 85 +5.75 103

you are doing fine. let's see what the others say but I am thinking maybe ( if # warrant it) dropping down to .25u BID. he had a huge drop with .50. he may bounce from this but that is ok
what do you guys thing? it is some insulin and may help reduce the stress level and she can still syringe some food if needed as opposed to a whole bunch from bigger drops. I see from SS he is back up to 138.. good. relax a little
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben +3 315 +5 85 +5.75 103 +6.25 135

he's licking the gl afraid that will spike him too much , let him eat? im thinking yes?
just tested keones neg and glucose 1000 no ketones tho, thats good, right feeling a tiny bit better.
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben +3 315 +5 85 +5.75 103 +6.25 135

sorry to be so needy all the time its not attractive and its a turn off, im really trying to work on my anxiety, i swear to god i am, this is just all new to me
dont give up or get turned off its only cause i love and depend on my little buddy. maybe to much but thats just b/c my heart is that big
eat gl again. this is good right?
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben +3 315 +5 85 +5.75 103 +6.25 135

SAM! BREATHE!!! AND AGAIN....BREATHE!!! Do a little HAPPY DANCE with a BIG SMILE on your face - you're doing GREAT! You REALLY ARE!
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben +3 315 +5 85 +5.75 103 +6.25 135

thank you guys, the reminder to breath and happy dance makes a WORLD of difference. I dont know why i get so panic stricken, my whole face, arm and foot weent numb, has to run to the bathroom(sorry tmi) and vison started closing in. I KNOW not good for me but even worse for ruben. I promise i am working on it. thank you mom for the med, thats a huge help. (dont forget peeps, i NEVER take meds, not even asprin, but this warrents it) I think since my problem happened and i was so stressed it was MS or a tumor i looked to ruben to remind its all ok, cause i have him. so now that he's not well its hard to remember its going to be ok. I am working on it. swear to god
Its all gonna be okay. its all gonna be okay, you can handle, samantha lol i just keep saying this.
you guys help soooo much even if it doesnt seem it, just imagine i would prolly be worse.
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben +3 315 +5 85 +5.75 103 +6.25 135

Hi Sam, you're doing great. You got it him up so nicely from the 85. Keep remembering to breathe and do that happy face, too. Sending more healing vines and prayers for Reuben and you, too, Sam.
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben +3 315 +5 85 +5.75 103 +6.25 135

Awesome video! Bob plays fetch too, and does the same thing Ruben did on the last throw... "Um, you didn't throw it far enough, so you have to come get it".

Today's numbers look great Sam, and you handled the drop in numbers really well.
And thanks to those that helped, especially the "breathe" reminders.

I agree with Dian. Dosing twice a day would be most effective, even if the dose is lowered. It will keep the level of insulin in Ruben's body more consistent over a 24 hour period.
I think that your vet might be under the mistaken impression that because Lantus is a "once a day" insulin for most people, the same would hold true for a cat. But cats metabolize insulin twice as fast as humans do. One dose just doesn't last a full 24 hours. So you end up with the insulin only working for half the day, maybe a little longer, but for the last part of the day, there's no insulin at work.

I'm afraid that by once a day dosing, you will end up repeating this cycle he's on. He'll likely to be higher than he should be at shot time, and his numbers will drop early, and you'll have to keep "feeding the curve", which will end up being more stressful on you. I think if you go with BID shots, some of the stress will go away, and he'll feel better too, because he won't just keep going from high to low and back up to high again. He will still have "drops" and he'll still need monitoring, but I think overall both he and you would be better off.

Carl
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben 403 @9am

Sienne and Gabby said:
I didn't get a chance to get back on here last night to post this, but when I heard Ruben was eating a little bit, that's always a good sign. All it takes is 24 hours for a cat to not eat anything for any reason and they can end up with hepatic lipidosis.
Sorry. This is not correct. HL does not develop overnight. It can develop in a matter of days but not overnight.

You're right, Sienne; I should have been more clear (I should have said "It can take as little as 24 hours..."). The time-frame is anywhere from 24 to 48 hours or sometimes even longer (ECID at play again). In my cat's case, I noticed he hadn't eaten since the night before. He didn't eat that entire day and by the next morning (~26 hours later), he had an awful head tilt and had still not eaten. I took him immediately into the vet and that's when they started IV (and possibly sub-q?). It still took them another day or two while he was on fluids before they figured out what was wrong with him (they finally had to do exploratory surgery and discovered the problem the second they opened him up because his liver was completely white). And I never did find out why he stopped eating in the first place.

ETA: At the time I didn't know about forced feeding so he literally didn't eat anything from a little after midnight the night before and through the next day. I noticed the head tilt when I woke up around 3 am the following morning (I was working full-time East Coast shift and going to night school full-time so I had a messy schedule) and took him to the vet. The most important prevention is getting at least some food down a cat's throat, which is happening with Ruben.
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben +3 315 +5 85 +5.75 103 +6.25 135

where he isnt really eating, im gonna do .25 in the am tomorrow and hope he eats and take it from, want to give him one more day to try to appitite back, does that sound good or irresponsible? thers no way i can stay up o moniter him, i mean i could but, again i worked myself all up and reaping the effects. back to trying to get me put back together again. my dx is a double edge sword, glad im home for him but this is making me worse. felt twitched happining on my right side today, that made me nervous. scary when you cant control your body.
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben +3 315 +5 85 +5.75 103 +6.25 135

Just so I understand your plan...

You don't intend on giving him a shot tonight, and you plan on going with .25u in the morning? With the hope that you'd be able to then start the .25u twice a day?

Carl
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben +3 315 +5 85 +5.75 103 +6.25 135

yes, carl- is that sound ok? this all depends on if he eats too tho
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben +3 315 +5 85 +5.75 103 +6.25 135

Sam,
Whether he eats or not, he's still going to need insulin, because he's still a diabetic. If he doesn't eat, then the e-tube is the next step correct? That still the plan?

There's a really good topic that you should read in the Think Tank that discusses the "no food means no insulin" way of thinking. It is titled " Some bad advice for newbies". Here's a link to it. It dates back to 2010, but people have added comments to it over the years.

http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=22&t=9070


My other suggestion would be for you to practice (if you haven't already) drawing up .25u in a syringe. You can use a used syringe and colored water to practice with. Here's a pic of what it would look like:


Carl
 

Attachments

  • 025unit-1.jpg
    025unit-1.jpg
    11.7 KB · Views: 1,062
Re: 2/1 Ruben +3 315 +5 85 +5.75 103 +6.25 135

First: perspective! Ruben is doing GREAT. He has hit green numbers the past two days. Numbers under about 120 are where the pancreas can heal. The more time he can spend under 120, the more his pancreas can heal. If his pancreas heals all the way, then Ruben might be able to go off insulin. That's GREAT! These numbers are your goal, they are not scary, they are healthy healing numbers and you are helping Ruben get them. Obviously he does need to eat too, but the insulin part is very, very good.

Your job is simple: get food into him, and get insulin into him.

Food: I know it's not easy when he's nibbling a little here and there, but try to write down each time you see him eat and how much he eats. Then add it up to see how much he is really eating during the day. It might be more than you think. It's very important to know how much food is going in.

Insulin: Ruben needs insulin, and he needs it twice a day. This is especially true when he is not eating well. You do not want him to develop ketones. His current dose is really looking good for him (it is getting him into healing numbers daily), but if reducing to 0.25 units twice a day makes you more comfortable then give it a try. You can always increase again if his numbers go too high. I do not want you to make a decision about whether or not to shoot tonight until you see what his +12 number is.

Look at his spreadsheet - he is on a roller coaster now. Last night his morning shot was completely gone when you measured the 321 at +15, and he way high by morning. Better to give two smaller shots so he doesn't completely run out of insulin hours before his next shot.

Finally, let me repeat: Ruben is doing GREAT! Most cats do not get this good a response only two weeks into the game. You have a very good chance at getting Ruben into healing numbers, and maybe even off insulin. However, you need to learn to be comfortable letting Ruben get into the numbers that can heal him. It's ok - look at other people's spreadsheets. Click on my cats' spreadsheets in my signature, look at Marje's, look at Carl's. Green numbers are good!

I promise, we were all scared the first couple of times we saw green, but when we realized how well our cats were feeling, we learned to love green. You can too!
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben +3 315 +5 85 +5.75 103 +6.25 135

He doesn't feel good right now, but you're doing everything right to make him feel better soon. If I haven't told you enough already, you're doing a fantastic job! ;-)
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben +3 315 +5 85 +5.75 103 +6.25 135

Libby got here before I did and said pretty much everything I would have. (Libby's not around all that much but she's very experienced and one of the people I turn to for help with Gabby.)

The first few times everyone's cat is in green numbers it's mixed emotions -- happy to see good numbers and terrified that the numbers could keep going down. What I learned very quickly when I first started here is that no one is here alone. If you need help, people respond. Sometimes, even if you think you don't need help, someone experienced will spot something in your subject line or on your SS and provide some guidance that you didn't know you needed until later. This is an incredible community and you and Ruben can do this.

Dian was right to tell you to breathe. When you're slowing your breathing rate down, just repeat this mantra: "Green is good!" That's my attempt at levity. Really, though, these are good numbers. They are not numbers to be afraid of. You and Ruben are a team and you will learn even more about each other. Your job is to pay attention to what he's saying and be as calm as you can. I know you haven't had the time to read other condos but trust me, if there's a need to be anxious, you'll see Marje, Carl, Libby, Jill, me and many others jumping up and down. We're not shy or overly tactful when it comes to protecting someone's cat. (It's truly amazing how "in your face" we can get.) The beginning of this process is scary. You're doing a great job and so is Ruben.
 
Re: 2/1 Ruben +3 315 +5 85 +5.75 103 +6.25 135

if there's a need to be anxious, you'll see Marje, Carl, Libby, Jill, me and many others jumping up and down.

I'll leave it to you to figure out which one is who... :lol:



Carl

P.S. Everything Sienne said? I agree.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top