2/1 Rosie AMPS 59 +5 95

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carol in Chicago

Member Since 2017
Got another surprise this AM. First test was 50 so I stalled. Retested and got 59 so I held the current dose. I have made a note in the SS to assume that she went below 50 overnight so I will think of this as 1 of 3 drops below 50 to earn reduction. Feeling guilty about going to bed last night. I thought she was on the rise at +6 but I must have missed the lowest point(s) even with her autofeeder serving 2 snacks overnight. :eek: :arghh: :oops:

@Wendy&Neko - She needs to be below 50 in 3 different cycles for her to earn a reduction using this method correct? Do you agree we are 1/3 of the way there now? Assuming I stay with this dose, is there a limit for how long I wait for these 3 dips to occur before I re-set the count of 3 drops below 50?

Yesterday.
 
For long term diabetics, which Rosie now is, TR suggests one drop below 40 as the reduction point. The three drops below 50 on different days (not cycles) is for a kitty that doesn't hold reductions well. Having said that, some caregivers use that method if they aren't around as much to monitor. I did neither of those, because my girl was an acrocat with a working pancreas and if she told me the dose was too high, she held her reductions. Know thy cat.

I looked at Rosie's spreadsheet - I don't see any numbers below 50. ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top