2/1 Purrdy AMPS 203 +2 139 +4 99 +6 115 PMPS 169 +3 104 +4 115 - dose??? and travel

Status
Not open for further replies.

purrdydolly

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap:

AMPS 193
+4 86
+6 79
+8 94
PMPS 113
+2 140
+3 113

Purrdy is loving the lagoon, today is the fifth day in a row we've see some green and yesterday he hung out there a lot! Yellow AMPS back this morning but only just, it's probably because he ate too much pizza at Rusty's party yesterday!!!

I have booked some long service leave for Purrdy's stay, expected arrival on Sat - Fri for most of you guys! We are hoping to get him on a flight around +11 AM and then give him a late shot when he arrives, it will be around +15 or +16 but we have to see what's available - only two animals per plane and only two of the airline companies will take them - and none of our airlines lets them take you in the cabin with you :(

Serryn
 
I'm loving these regular greens on his SS. :D Were you planning on keeping his dose the same until he arrives at your place?

One option you can do for the flight day is two back to back 18 hour cycles. That seems to impact them less than a skip if you want to stay on more or less the same schedule. Bummer the planes don't let animals in the cabin, especially when the weather is so hot.
 
Nice greens. :D I hope things work out with getting a flight for Purrdy. The 18 hour shot sounds like a good idea.
 
The area where the animals are stashed is pressurised etc to the same conditions as where the beans are so they won't be too hot, if anything a bit chilly I think
One option you can do for the flight day is two back to back 18 hour cycles
huh? I'm not aware of this tactic.

I should know tomorrow what flight he'll be on - it's looking like Friday (your Thursday) now instead of Sat. So we can plan better at that point. Mum's going to let me know our options tomorrow morning. I'm thinking we don't want him leaving mum before +9 or +10 and maybe the closer we can get to that the better. It will take about 5 or 6 hours from when he leaves mum to get to me. Very open to any other views/suggestions.

In the meantime should we give him an increase? I'll miss the AM cycle (his shot is 3.30am my time) but we could increase tomorrow PM (it will be my Tuesday so only 3 days til flight time).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top