2/1, Pookey, AMPS 120, +3 71, +4 79, PMPS 107, +3 83, +4 88

Tim & Pookey

Member Since 2024
Administrator
Good morning,

Yesterday’s post:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-4-80-pmps-115-3-73-4-77.297960/#post-3242457

Put a lot of thought into this last night. We did try another reduction.

I kept going back to if I zoom out, the numbers are largely the same as we’ve come down. If I look for micro trends in the numbers that story slightly changes, but idk if the meter is even accurate enough for that.

Anywho, here is Pookey trying to self regulate via glazed donut…

upload_2025-2-1_10-26-13.jpeg


Have a great day! - Tim
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-2-1_10-26-13.jpeg
    upload_2025-2-1_10-26-13.jpeg
    97.4 KB · Views: 154
This photo made me laugh! Hey, from his point of view, you want him to try new foods, don't you?
He will let you know if the dose is too low, you can always go back up. He is doing great!
FWIW, Bella rarely had green preshot numbers consistently, whatever the dose she was on.
Have a good day, Tim! And a big kiss on Pookey's head :bighug:
 
This photo made me laugh! Hey, from his point of view, you want him to try new foods, don't you?
He will let you know if the dose is too low, you can always go back up. He is doing great!
FWIW, Bella rarely had green preshot numbers consistently, whatever the dose she was on.
Have a good day, Tim! And a big kiss on Pookey's head :bighug:
Haha, oh he’s had this food before... Thanks for the encouragement though. We’ll see what happens :bighug:
 
That picture is adorable, and so is Pookey. Best of luck on the reduction. As Cecile said, if it doesn't work, you can always go back up (but I bet it will be fine). I wonder why, I mean from a physiological perspective, these changes don't make a lot of difference in his bg? If I add a .25 increase, Jude's numbers shift, and if others here even shoot a fat or skinny dose, it makes a difference. Is it that Pookey's pancreas is healing? IDK. It's quite interesting to me. Have a great day!
 
That picture is adorable, and so is Pookey. Best of luck on the reduction. As Cecile said, if it doesn't work, you can always go back up (but I bet it will be fine). I wonder why, I mean from a physiological perspective, these changes don't make a lot of difference in his bg? If I add a .25 increase, Jude's numbers shift, and if others here even shoot a fat or skinny dose, it makes a difference. Is it that Pookey's pancreas is healing? IDK. It's quite interesting to me. Have a great day!
Thanks Mary! Appreciate that. It really is a mystery. I’ve wondered too about how every cat gets dealt a different hand if you will. Like what factors play into that.
 
:cat::bighug::bighug:Hi Tim, Oh Pookey sure is cheeky. He reminds me of sweet Bella, who loved a taste of her family members’ food @cecile & bella :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Wishing you lots of good luck with the reduction. I’ll bet it works just fine. He’s doing so beautifully:cat:
That's true, especially his face looking at the donut :-) And so does Ivy acting like a kitten again.
 
Good morning,

Yesterday’s post:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-4-80-pmps-115-3-73-4-77.297960/#post-3242457

Put a lot of thought into this last night. We did try another reduction.

I kept going back to if I zoom out, the numbers are largely the same as we’ve come down. If I look for micro trends in the numbers that story slightly changes, but idk if the meter is even accurate enough for that.

Anywho, here is Pookey trying to self regulate via glazed donut…

View attachment 72693

Have a great day! - Tim


lol go for it Pookey! Growing up we had a cat that loved Frosted Cheerios more than anything, must be something in that glaze.

looking at your chart, I agree that in the macro he is hood steady with the reductions. I feel the draw of looking for micro trends, but also feel like it should come with a signpost that says “Be warned, this way lies madness” lol
 
lol go for it Pookey! Growing up we had a cat that loved Frosted Cheerios more than anything, must be something in that glaze.

looking at your chart, I agree that in the macro he is hood steady with the reductions. I feel the draw of looking for micro trends, but also feel like it should come with a signpost that says “Be warned, this way lies madness” lol
Cheerios, that’s a new one haha. Add that to the hypo tool kit list…

Exactly right! Plus the cats aren’t machines so it’s never going to be perfect data. Ailish is looking so good it’s amazing :D
 
Cheerios, that’s a new one haha. Add that to the hypo tool kit list…

Exactly right! Plus the cats aren’t machines so it’s never going to be perfect data. Ailish is looking so good it’s amazing :D
Thanks, I had to stop myself from freaking out about the slightly higher numbers this week by rembering how far she’s come. It was great having her home last week and not having to worry about sending her hypo or forcing her to eat all her food before a shot!
 
Back
Top