2/1 Mickey AMPS 168, < 1 IU for past 3 cycles - Remission?

wjamyers

Member Since 2022
37 days ago we were still trying to shoot 3s after a hypo incident couple of days before landed him at the vets getting an IV. We've just gone under 1 and it's been 10 days since last 300s reading and 8 days since his last 200s reading.

BUT it's only 14 days since his last 500s reading and only 42 since his last 600.

Continuous light green readings over the past 37 days drove the dose lower and lower and until a 90 PMPS this past Monday night pushed us to .75.

Clinically, it's like he's fully back, running around like crazy, shredding everything in sight, biting his sister, never been so glad to see a cat shredding the carpet and biting another cat.

Does this look like remission maybe imminent?

If so, what do we need to know/do to make it stick?
 
Link to previous post:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/08-18-mickey-amps-458-furshot-6-473.267298/

It does look like Mickey has decided he wants to be tightly regulated and hopefully head for remission (anti-jinx). Since you are following TR, you would hold the 0.75U dose until he earns a reduction by dropping below 68 on the AT. A week in normal numbers on a dose would also earn a reduction. If his numbers start trending up, he might need an increase.

If you post more often, we can help you with dosing :)
 
Last edited:
Unless I am counting incorrectly on the spreadsheet, this morning would have been the 6th cycle. You should hold the dose for at least 6 cycles. But you already increased back to 1 unit this morning... so I just say... good luck with the new dose :-) With TR you want to hold the dose for at least 6 cycles before making changes unless BG drops below a reduction point, of course.
 
Back
Top