2/1 Max2 ~ AMPS=75, +2=55, +2.5=40, +3=60, +4=94, +6=91, PMPS=155, +2=209

Stephanie & Max

Member Since 2009
Today is another new dose day. Max has been holding these reductions really well. I hope it keeps up. I am wondering if he is going to need more of a reduction sooner rather than later. I think I'm going to be in the same situation as on 1/25. I know in TR I need to hold a reduction and not do back to back reductions, but Max seems to be sliding down this ladder rather quickly recently. I'd love to get some input before his PM shot today.

Max ate some LC at AM +2. I'm wondering if I should have fed some MC or HC. I'm going to test again soon.

Previous Post:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-31-max2-pmps-89-2-49-2-5-61-3-80.258666/
 
Tonight should I shoot the same dose as this morning? It was first cycle at new dose of 1.0. I know the depot is in play here, but I did have to fed 20% HC and do some karo syrup at AM +2.5=40 to get him up. Will the depot still be causing overlap tonight? I know this is a wait and see where he's at, but I just want to give myself enough time if I need to get here for advice prior to shot time. If you were me, what would you shoot tonight?
 
Yes, today was the depot talking, it can impact 4-6 cycles after a reduction. His dose is still 1.0 units. When you went from 2.0 units to 1.75 units you saw a similar depot effect the first cycle of 1.75 units, then not so much the second. Of course that was Max then, not now, and I suppose he's not talking. :cat:
 
Back
Top