Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Very Active Member
HI all, and happy Monday! whatever happened to the weekend....
It was an interesting morning this AM. Mannie's AMPS was 363, and hour later: 97. I thought I had bad test strip, retested, got a 94. How on earth does a kitty have a numbers drop of close to 300 in an hour? not like it was a dose change, relatively certain I didn't mess up with the dose... boy oh boy. well bottom line: of course it was Monday and of course i had to be to work, so - fed as i left the door, and had DH feed every half hour til he had to go to work 3 hours later. unfortunately DH cannot test, so no clue what the results were..... nailbite_smile worried sick about him all day, knowing he has such a drop at the beginning of his cycle. aiyee: came home to a 394. oh heck.
so.... guess i will hold the dose at 2.75 for a few cycles, unless all the people that know better than me, think I should do otherwise. I will be watching him closely tonight, well every hour, and see what tonight brings. He shall get the "no low numbers in the morning lecture" when i hit the hay tonight. i hope he listens... confused_cat , ah heck he's a cat.
yesterdays' condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4724
WCR: WOO HOO! dancing_cat dancing_cat One HAPPY kitty - he got tuna tonight, as a +2 snack, a little chicken after that. kitty heaven, and he is very happy. he spent close to 15 minutes just washing his face. all is well in mannie-land. snooze time now - life is good when you are a cat. I-)
RECAP:
amps 363
amps +1 97
pmps 394
pmps +1 349
pmps +2 319

It was an interesting morning this AM. Mannie's AMPS was 363, and hour later: 97. I thought I had bad test strip, retested, got a 94. How on earth does a kitty have a numbers drop of close to 300 in an hour? not like it was a dose change, relatively certain I didn't mess up with the dose... boy oh boy. well bottom line: of course it was Monday and of course i had to be to work, so - fed as i left the door, and had DH feed every half hour til he had to go to work 3 hours later. unfortunately DH cannot test, so no clue what the results were..... nailbite_smile worried sick about him all day, knowing he has such a drop at the beginning of his cycle. aiyee: came home to a 394. oh heck.
so.... guess i will hold the dose at 2.75 for a few cycles, unless all the people that know better than me, think I should do otherwise. I will be watching him closely tonight, well every hour, and see what tonight brings. He shall get the "no low numbers in the morning lecture" when i hit the hay tonight. i hope he listens... confused_cat , ah heck he's a cat.
yesterdays' condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4724
WCR: WOO HOO! dancing_cat dancing_cat One HAPPY kitty - he got tuna tonight, as a +2 snack, a little chicken after that. kitty heaven, and he is very happy. he spent close to 15 minutes just washing his face. all is well in mannie-land. snooze time now - life is good when you are a cat. I-)
RECAP:
amps 363
amps +1 97
pmps 394
pmps +1 349
pmps +2 319