2/1 Jonesy AMPS 67; plus .25 = 67; +.75 = 70; shot .25; +.5 - 76; +1.25 = 79 PMPS 209 = .75; +4 259

Darcy and Jonesy

Member Since 2015
From 454 24 hours ago, to 67 now, this boy has an invisible bungee cord ;)

52985905_10155744812465981_4977520277454848000_n.jpg

We're stalling . . .

Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...454-75-pmps-268-75-4-207.225027/#post-2518555
 

Attachments

  • 52985905_10155744812465981_4977520277454848000_n.jpg
    52985905_10155744812465981_4977520277454848000_n.jpg
    57.5 KB · Views: 68
Are you able to monitor today? And have plenty of test strips and higher carb food f you need it? If so, I would shoot.

Wow, I called that right yesterday when I said that yesterday’s red was the hike before he starts coming down again. Testing yesterday would help you see his patterns.
 
Are you able to monitor today? And have plenty of test strips and higher carb food f you need it? If so, I would shoot.

Wow, I called that right yesterday when I said that yesterday’s red was the hike before he starts coming down again. Testing yesterday would help you see his patterns.

I'm NOT able to test today as I work every Saturday, it is 7:00 AM here right now, have to leave at 8:30 AM for work. There are a number of showings at my house again today, so although normally I'd be home by 4:30, I can't "arrive" home until after 5:00 when the last showing is.

I'm feeding him right now. If I can shoot .25 I will. If I have to miss a shot, I will. I do have HC wet food on hand.

I have to continue to get ready for work, then do a "morning spruce up" of the house. Will check back in about 15-20 minutes.
 
So it's now 30 minutes after I actually shot, he's climbed up to 76 (regular LC FF). Can do another test in 30 minutes.

Should I leave out HC food? Thanks!
 
See what that test in 1/2 hour tells. If he is climbing up, and I think he will be, I would just leave some HC food to be sAFE since you can’t test today.
Perfect! I'll add some HC to the little wet he has left, plus my girl is "sharing his room" today during the house showings. Her wet food is out also (she's not a big eater, it is LC)
He's at 79 right now.

Thanks!! Off to work!
 
It’s anyone’s guess if he co to yes to go lower in the AM Cycke or if he’s just bouncing from the low in the previous cycle. BUT, Not to shabby for a bounce either way.

Keep in mind, that since you shot a reduced dose this AM , that the cycle count starts over tonight.

And a word about shooting reduced doses: they can give a false sense of security as the previous higher dose depot will usually play out in the first 1/2 of the cycle whether you reduced or not. That is why after I learned you shot I advised the HC food for safety sake.
 
Back
Top