2/1 Harley & Hadley

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura and Harley (GA)

Member Since 2011
Today's #'s are:

Harley
AMPS=346, Shot 1.2u, +6=98, PMPS=350, Shot 1.2u, +4=137

Sheila, you might have been right that Harley is swinging. Great midcycle #'s though.

Hadley
AMPS=238, Shot 1.6u, +6=295, PMPS=326, Shot 1.6u, +2.5=199, +4=82 (he's really crazed for food, kinda like Harley :sad: )

I jinxed Hadley in yesterday's thread, the blue/green surf's over.
 
Hadley may have "panicked" overnight because of that nice surf - so maybe hold on and see if he can settle again.

Harley may also need a longer time to settle. I actually think 2 weeks is often needed because of the bobbles that set up swings especially when you are just at or near the right dose. But if he continues to drop low, maybe back off the dose 10 1.1u? Which one of them hate to be below 50? It's Harley isn't it?
 
Hi Sheila, I'm with you and think that Hadley's liver decided to join the party overnight. Just hope this clears soon so his body can get used to the good #'s again.

Harley is the one who hates to drop low and that's why I reduced him to 1.2 off of the 1.3 because he dropped to 45 on 1.3 and screamed at me for food. When he gets low like that his fur also gets really dry and spiky, he starts over grooming his sides, and he just doesn't look good at all. I trust my cat to tell me he's had enough and ignore what the meter says. So long as he stays above 50, I'll hold this dose longer and see what plays out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top