Purrberry
Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-31-fred-amps-326-fasting-dose.258656/#post-2907808
To all who chimed in...thank you SO much for all your kind words. It really means a lot. @Suzanne & Darcy I took your advice...had a stiff drink (or 2) zoned on a bit of TV, and loved on Fred until I had to put him in the other room for the night. He was NOT happy about that at all. I have a camera in there, and I didn't once see him appear. He must have been hiding somewhere. :-(
I dropped Fred off at the vet about 90 minutes ago for his ultrasound. He was high this AM at +10...409. I think it was the small dose of insulin, stress at having to be confined to another room, and a bounce from yesterday. Or, I need to listen to @Wendy&Neko and give him a higher fasting dose.
I was actually very surprised when I tested him at +5 to see he had dropped 52 points, as that was only 2 hours after he last ate! (and the token dose)
I'll update when I hear anything. All thoughts and prayers are appreciated!
To all who chimed in...thank you SO much for all your kind words. It really means a lot. @Suzanne & Darcy I took your advice...had a stiff drink (or 2) zoned on a bit of TV, and loved on Fred until I had to put him in the other room for the night. He was NOT happy about that at all. I have a camera in there, and I didn't once see him appear. He must have been hiding somewhere. :-(
I dropped Fred off at the vet about 90 minutes ago for his ultrasound. He was high this AM at +10...409. I think it was the small dose of insulin, stress at having to be confined to another room, and a bounce from yesterday. Or, I need to listen to @Wendy&Neko and give him a higher fasting dose.
I'll update when I hear anything. All thoughts and prayers are appreciated!


