2/1 Fistuk AMPS 72, +3 77, +6.5 41, +8 56, +9 59 PMPS 67, +3 148, +8.5 95 DOSE?

Fistuk & Shelly

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-17-fistuk-amps-86-3-94.297551/#post-3242140

Happy Caturday :)

Fistuk became a serial limer and a 50's comeback-er :p:p:p

He's had a couple of limers right after the reduction to 1.5U. But because it was still in the 4-cycle depot draining I kept the dose.

But I just felt that he'll go lime again very soon. I held the dose for 15 cycles. He's had a good number with the occasional low blue, which I often suspected was an owl limer follow-up and also because I had to test earlier, before onset.

So this morning I took his dose but only to 1.4U and sure enough he decided that lime was his favourite colour, again.

I'm thinking of just reducing to 1.25U this evening because it's been a good few weeks that he's keeping me on my toes and I fell that these mini reductions don't impress him.

I know that according to the protocol, I should probably hold the dose still because it's not below 40, but I feel it's not right for him.

I'd still appreciate your take on it @Wendy&Neko @Angela & Cleo @tiffmaxee

The thing is that Fistuk doesn't wake us up anymore when he's becoming a limer. He used to but not anymore.

Wishing you all a restful Caturday, coloured in dark green vibes :bighug::bighug::bighug:

In the pic:
Fistuk went to the box by my bed and covered himself with the blanket, god knows how he did that :woot:
upload_2025-2-1_16-36-57.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-2-1_16-36-57.jpeg
    upload_2025-2-1_16-36-57.jpeg
    61.4 KB · Views: 110
Hello Shelly! A week in greens is also a way to earn a reduction, I think he earned it, that way at least!
Cute picture, was he so cold? maybe he wants you to plug that radiator in, too.
Have a good day, Shelly!
Hi Cecile :)
If we're going to have one more heating source in the house we can call it sauna rather than a house :woot:
Though Fistuk does like to cook himself.

YEs, he's had a week of greens which is why I Gave him a reduction but thought I'd go with a gentle one. Looks like he's saying something else.

Hope you're well.
Hugs:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Cecile :)
If we're going to have one more heating source in the house we can call it sauna rather than a house :woot:
Though Fistuk does like to cook himself.

YEs, he's had a week of greens which is why I Gave him a reduction but thought I'd go with a gentle one. Looks like he's saying something else.

Hope you're well.
Hugs:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thank you, Shelly. Some days are harder than others, I miss her so much! It helps me to keep checking on our forum cats :bighug:
 
Hi Shelly, Fistuk the magician again. He’s very talented and likes to show off his skills. I don’t know of another cat that can cover himself with a blanket:p

He’s a little too eager with those limes, I don’t blame you. I’d give that reduction to. Especially since he doesn’t like to wake you up anymore.
I hope he and Prince are doing well and I hope you are as well. Hope your job is going well and more stress-free.
It’s always nice to see you here, Ivy and I send hugs to you and your boys :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Oh, goodness--those limes scare me, but it looks like you and Fistuk are handling them well. Congrats on the reduction.
This time, Mary most kudos to DH!! :woot:
He was the one most at home when it happened, and I was at work.
In fact almost all the last weeks' limes were handled by DH and our amazing catsitter.
Though I did train them well ;) And I'm always on the phone with them when it happens.
All thanks to this forum that taught me how to handle this with skill and confidence :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly, Fistuk the magician again. He’s very talented and likes to show off his skills. I don’t know of another cat that can cover himself with a blanket:p

He’s a little too eager with those limes, I don’t blame you. I’d give that reduction to. Especially since he doesn’t like to wake you up anymore.
I hope he and Prince are doing well and I hope you are as well. Hope your job is going well and more stress-free.
It’s always nice to see you here, Ivy and I send hugs to you and your boys :bighug::cat::bighug:
He's actually quite good at covering himself. He does that also when I live him on the bed and he goes under the bed cover :p

I also considered giving him again a BCS dose tonight to drain the depot a bit. But since DH is getting up at nothing-oclock for work he'll take a test so I feel ok with giving 1.25.

Fistuk, Prince and myself are always happy to receive your hugs.
Much love :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good luck with the reduction. Are you going to be able to get a second test in tonight? When he's dancing with limes I get worried when I see there have been missing second PM tests.
 
Good luck with the reduction. Are you going to be able to get a second test in tonight? When he's dancing with limes I get worried when I see there have been missing second PM tests.
Sorry, Wendy. Yes, I always take PM tests. We were both so tired last night that I didn't update, not even the chart.
He had a bouncy +3 148 and a +8.5 95.
Sorry for keeping you worried :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top