Re: 2/1 Eddie AMPS 323, +6 = 243
Carl & Bob (GA) said:
A p-titis test would be a good thing if you think it might be an issue.
Eddie used to frequently puke the dry SD "Light" we fed for evening meal, so it has me wondering if p-titis is an issue. I've read elsewhere here that it seems to be pretty common and can contribute to some irregular cycles.
Carl & Bob (GA) said:
Increasing the dose requires two things be considered.
1. Will you be able to get two or three mid-cycle tests, say between +2 and +7?
2. What's the target nadir you'd like to see?
And of course you need to have on hand whatever you'd want in order to deal with any numbers that are "low", like medium or high carb food, Karo, etc. And test strips.
1. I can definitely test. Weekends and even PM cycles are good for me to experiment with dose changes since I can test as frequently as I need to.
2. For experiment purposes, maybe shooting for a 100ish nadir might be a good start.
3. I do have plenty of strips, karo, HC food, etc.
So, that said, I'm up for an experiment this PM cycle. For the sake of anyone "lurking," I should put the caveat that I'm willing to try this type of experiment because I can and do test frequently and feel prepared to handle low numbers. Even if Eddie's cycle today does represent a bounce, he didn't bounce off anything that was
too low, so there's room to go up.
Carl this thought process appeals to my "science"-oriented brain. So, for example purposes, if I get a 250ish pre-shot and I want to increase the delta (is that the right term?), from approx. 100 to 150, so that my nadir is approximately 100, it can't be as simple as multiplying my dose by 50% since I want to see a 50% increase in the delta, can it? I'm guessing 2u may not be enough since I'm not currently seeing much change between 1.4/1.6/1.8, although the 1.8 was a bit better. I have u100 syringes, so consistently measuring .2 increments is actually easier than trying to eyeball .25 unit changes on my u40 needles. Any thoughts on a dose to experiment with this PM?
Thank you very much for your input!