Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Last Condo
1/31
PMPS 347 (food in it)
+3 - 192
+6.5 - 42
+7 - 68
+7.5 - 82
+8 - 122
+11 - 311
2/1
AMPS 396 (food in this)
+2 - 238
Sweet Doc jumped off the bridge again last night handing me a 42 at +6.5. I ended up syringing a bit of Karo water as he didn't want to eat much. Took me over an hour to get a 3oz can of food in him. He was groggy this time. I raised his dose up to 1.75u's yesterday morning, 1.75u last night and he does this. I'm dropping back to f1.5 and see if we can stabilize him again. He's kind of subdued this morning and is dropping off that AMPS too fast. He was out and about all day yesterday seemed to be feeling well, eyes sparkly and lots of life. Guess that 1.75u's is too much....he has eaten OK this morning, not overly well so I'll wake him up and offer food shortly.
EDIT TO ADD this paragraph: Another change the last 1.5 weeks or so - he's no longer spilling glucose in his urine. He's tested 'sweet' for well over a year if not the whole time. The test strips remain clean - decided one bottle must be bad when it quit showing so got another new one - same result...no or minimal glucose in urine.
We FINALLY got new potassium meds for hubby yesterday....one of the kinds he's been taking is heavy acid orange flavored effervescent which upsets his stomach badly. This one has much less acid and is unflavored. We haven't had a chance to use it yet but I imagine we'll be using it later today - he's slowly 'melting' in his recliner.
Looks like we'll have another dog to help find a new home for - one of our elderly neighbors just got a young lab/heeler mix about 3 months ago, pup is about a year old now. Owner was just dx'd with Stage 4 cancer that has spread everywhere earlier this week, he's already very sick - is opting for no treatment. I'm hoping someone else here in the area will take 'JJ', he's a large dog, we will NOT be adopting him, we have no room at all. He's a sweet dog but has been allowed to run the neighborhood and isn't going to like a fence unless he has companion dogs.
Dad has been doing as OK as his parkinson's/alzheimer's brain can be. He's back to begging to come home tearing my mother's heart apart every day. I SO wish there was something we could do to help but there's not. His body is healthy and will go on for a long time, it's just his mind and memory that's going. Everyone's thoughts and prayers sure are appreciated.
I'm tagging some of the ones from our last 'bomb' condo...I never did get any feedback on the actual thoughts from the last bomb cycle which is in that linked last condo above. @Libby and Lucy @Sienne and Gabby @Jill & Alex (GA) @Marje and Gracie
Thoughts and prayers continue for Laura and Skinky as they continue to fight - Skinks is one strong little kitty! We dance with Tonya's new kitty too!
HUGS to all that visit today! Let's DANCE!
1/31
PMPS 347 (food in it)
+3 - 192
+6.5 - 42
+7 - 68
+7.5 - 82
+8 - 122
+11 - 311
2/1
AMPS 396 (food in this)
+2 - 238
Sweet Doc jumped off the bridge again last night handing me a 42 at +6.5. I ended up syringing a bit of Karo water as he didn't want to eat much. Took me over an hour to get a 3oz can of food in him. He was groggy this time. I raised his dose up to 1.75u's yesterday morning, 1.75u last night and he does this. I'm dropping back to f1.5 and see if we can stabilize him again. He's kind of subdued this morning and is dropping off that AMPS too fast. He was out and about all day yesterday seemed to be feeling well, eyes sparkly and lots of life. Guess that 1.75u's is too much....he has eaten OK this morning, not overly well so I'll wake him up and offer food shortly.
EDIT TO ADD this paragraph: Another change the last 1.5 weeks or so - he's no longer spilling glucose in his urine. He's tested 'sweet' for well over a year if not the whole time. The test strips remain clean - decided one bottle must be bad when it quit showing so got another new one - same result...no or minimal glucose in urine.
We FINALLY got new potassium meds for hubby yesterday....one of the kinds he's been taking is heavy acid orange flavored effervescent which upsets his stomach badly. This one has much less acid and is unflavored. We haven't had a chance to use it yet but I imagine we'll be using it later today - he's slowly 'melting' in his recliner.
Looks like we'll have another dog to help find a new home for - one of our elderly neighbors just got a young lab/heeler mix about 3 months ago, pup is about a year old now. Owner was just dx'd with Stage 4 cancer that has spread everywhere earlier this week, he's already very sick - is opting for no treatment. I'm hoping someone else here in the area will take 'JJ', he's a large dog, we will NOT be adopting him, we have no room at all. He's a sweet dog but has been allowed to run the neighborhood and isn't going to like a fence unless he has companion dogs.
Dad has been doing as OK as his parkinson's/alzheimer's brain can be. He's back to begging to come home tearing my mother's heart apart every day. I SO wish there was something we could do to help but there's not. His body is healthy and will go on for a long time, it's just his mind and memory that's going. Everyone's thoughts and prayers sure are appreciated.
I'm tagging some of the ones from our last 'bomb' condo...I never did get any feedback on the actual thoughts from the last bomb cycle which is in that linked last condo above. @Libby and Lucy @Sienne and Gabby @Jill & Alex (GA) @Marje and Gracie
Thoughts and prayers continue for Laura and Skinky as they continue to fight - Skinks is one strong little kitty! We dance with Tonya's new kitty too!
HUGS to all that visit today! Let's DANCE!
Last edited:
