2/1 Cinco AMPS 362 +3.5 303 +6.5 265

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
1/31 Recap:
2.0 units bid
AMPS: 362
AM+2: 232
AM+5: 275
PMPS: 330
PM+3: 188
PM+6: 133

Yesterday's Condo

Looks like Cinco has a case of the pinks today. He got my hopes up yesterday with those nice blue PM numbers, but it didn't last, darn it. Hoping for at least some yellow at +6. He is still acting more alert today, even giving a few hollers for absolutely no other reason than to hear himself talk! :lol: Still no prezzies in the lb. I added 1/8 of a tsp of Miralax to his second breakfast, so hoping to see some results. I am undecided about subqs. He really doesn't seem like he needs them, except for the lack of poo. I guess I will continue to play it by ear. :-|

Harvey is still keeping a safe distance from me, but at least he ate his breakfast this am. I managed to catch him afterwards to give him his mylicon and his clavamox. Now he's off pouting somewhere cat(2)_steam . I don't know what I'd do without that cat sack. It's strange how he sort of stops struggling when I have him about half way in it, and except for keeping his mouth clamped shut, he doesn't fight me. He is one STRONG cat, and I cannot get his mouth open. I just have to squirt the liquid in between his teeth and hope most of it gets in, and he'll lick off what goes on the outside. :YMSIGH: I'm definitely going to ask for pills instead of liquid for the next batch of AB. I think he'll eat a pill pocket, or I can crush it up in baby food and it won't change the flavor like the liquid does.

Sending healing vines to all in need, and hugs to all the beans that need them. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/1 Cinco AMPS 362 +3.5 303

Cinco, you really like pink too, hey? Well, Chyna just made it to yellow, so if you want to hang out with her, slide down! :-D And while you're taking requests, how about some prezzies for your bean, so she doesn't have to worry? Please :-D

I'm glad you managed to get some of the meds into Harvey...they sure can be strong, and getting that mouth open I haven't mastered yet either! It's amazing how they can clamp it shut so hard...and how 4 paws can turn into 12 :shock: :lol: I wonder if anyone knows tricks for liquid ABs...besides a cat sack ;-)

I hope you have a great caturday, Tricia, and see some more blue! :razz:
 
I'm guessing that there's a bit of an adjustment period, or a bounce from the increased dose that you just gave him. He'll settle down soon, and give you some nicer #s. You're doing an awesome job! :-D
 
I think that you are doing a wonderfully loving job with Cinco. It can be so heartbreaking to take care of a kitty with kidney disease. I had to do it one time with my first cat and I didn't know anything about it. I just cried and cried because there was no cure and all I could was to keep her as comfortable and as happy as possible.

Emma taught me a lot about patience, and about letting go. But I have a bad memory as well as bad habits of the mind, meaning, I can sometimes dwell on the immediate negative feeling of loss and sadness for longer than is good for me, or anyone around me... :roll: haha_smiley
 
It looks like Cinco is recovering from the bounce this morning. I hope he keeps sliding down. I hope you can get the AB in Harvey and his UTI heals quickly.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top