2/1 Chyna PMPS 319 +3 305 +5 244

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Hello! I am happy it's the weekend! Thanks for visiting us last night Marje, and agreeing with the dose and cheering us on :-D Yesterday: Chyna 1/31

Chyna has a knack for picking the BG right on the edge of the next color :roll: So we start in just barely red...no time for retesting with my "where's my treat so we can do the shot and have breffis" kitty :lol: She seems to be happy today. Last night we had a big poo and she's always preening, she even looked interested for a few seconds and pawed at the string I swung at her. She also briefly looked excited and went after the beam from the infrared tester that I use to see what her subqs are at, once I turned it onto the bed she was sitting on and she tried a few times before blatantly ignoring it :lol: .

I went BTB, and oh, how glorious that was! It didn't cure my headache but it sure felt good! When I got up she munched her +2 meal and climbed to the top of her tree to sleep, where she is napping now :-D Today will be our last twice weekly "loading dose" of Cartrophen then we switch to once weekly for a month, then once every two weeks. Then I think it's once a month. I just need to scrounge up the money so I can pick up the next two doses next week :? ;-)

I have to tell you, I bought this "magic scoop litter-lifter" that I saw online. I was like, yeah right, but it's awesome! It gets all those little bits of litter that slide through normal ones. It's even more sturdy than it looks too. I think I'll get a second one, it comes in a bunch of colors. I only seem to have the time to get to scoop once a day...I use my "normal" litter scoop to scrape the big lumps out of the edges then the magic one to get all those bits :razz: . I'm not trying to advertise, but if you want to see it it's here: Magic Scoop Litter-Lifter and here is the link to the page with all the colors: Litter Lifter Colors . I'm sure they sell it other places too, there's a video to watch of it. Yep, I'm excited about a litter scoop! ohmygod_smile

EDIT: I found the original site for the litter lifter, and it's cheaper shipping here: http://www.litter-lifter.com/purchase-direct/

Anyways, Happy Caturday guys! Sorry I wrote a book again. It's time for a +4 and a mini meal...I hope I'm not still seeing red ;-)
 
Re: 2/1 Chyna AMPS 400

Hi Rachel,

Love your post today! I can "hear" your happiness :-D :-D So glad Chyna is showing you she is feeling better!
That scoop looks very interesting.... I will have to check it out and perhaps order a few! Thanks for sharing it.

Enjoy your days away from tbp - Hope your head feels better too :-D
 
Re: 2/1 Chyna AMPS 400 +4 318

Good to hear you got some BTB time in today Rachel! It sure is nice, especially when you're feeling bad. Hope the headache goes away soon!

Only a bunch of crazy cat ladies would appreciate the excitement of your litter scooper review :lol:

Enjoy the rest of your Caturday! Weekends sure aren't long enough, are they?
 
Re: 2/1 Chyna AMPS 400 +4 318 +6 263

Oh, no, another headache? So sorry. They really stink. Sending healing vines for you!

Chyna, what was up with that red AMPS?? Naughty girl, don't you know you're not allowed on the red floor? So glad to see you came to your senses and came down to yellow. Thanks to your mama bean's invitation, Cinco just joined you there. Why don't you two just kick back and relax there a while and enjoy the view? :-D Of course, if you're up on your cat tree, you're on your own, as I don't think Cinco is up to climbing that high.

So glad to hear she's feeling so well that she's almost playing :lol: and climbing the tree.

I had an order going on Amazon, so I added one of your litter lifters onto it. It works out to be cheaper than the Cat Connection, due to the shipping costs, plus FDMB gets $$ because I use the link at the top of the page! :-D I didn't see where they let you choose what color you get, though.

Hope you feel better soon and enjoy your days off!
 
Re: 2/1 Chyna AMPS 400 +4 318 +6 263

I am glad that Chyna is showing you some signs that she is feeling well. that's great that you got a little extra sleep. Hope the headache goes away.
 
Re: 2/1 Chyna AMPS 400 +4 318 +6 263

Sorry about that start this morning, but at least Chyna has recovered. I stopped wasting strips on retests when Neko lands on the border cause more often than not the second test was higher. :roll: It's great to hear Chyna is getting more mobile. :-D I think once you've done the loading dose of cartrophen, it's once a month or as needed. Some cats seem to need every 3 weeks.

A thought for you, since it's the weekend, how about getting a +8 or +9 test today? When I look at Chyna's SS, there seems to be a gap with less data in the last half of the cycle. Cats can and do switch up when their nadirs land. Might be worth doing some data gathering this weekend.
 
Re: 2/1 Chyna AMPS 400 +4 318 +6 263

Hi Rachel!
Sorry about your headache. I hope it's better now.
I'm glad Chyna's number is coming down. :smile:
It's great she's happy and was interested in playing.
It's same with Lucy and an interactive toy. It's always the bean getting most of the exercise.

I'm interested in that scooper!
Thanks for the info!
 
Re: 2/1 Chyna AMPS 400 +4 318 +6 263 +9 307

Hey guys, sorry I was MIA for most of the day, thanks for visiting. I tried to visit condos earlier and will again shortly, I had to run some errands. Since Chyna is high, there was an a-ok to go!

-Jane, I am happy today to see her do something, thanks, she's been so to herself and I was scared my girl was going away. Maybe just the BG bouncing/high isn't making her feel well. I hope if you order the scoop you like it as much as I do :-D

-Chris, thanks, yes, btb time is priceless :lol: I'm glad I can share a litter scoop with you all. The headache was helped along with some advil and seems to have gone away.

-Tricia, I'm glad Cinco made it to yellow but we are back in pink (and Cinco, don't follow us ;-) ). I added a link to the scoop for all the colors to pick from in my original post for the cat connection place in case anyone else couldn't find them, even though you already ordered from Amazon :-D A lot of products on Amazon.com doesn't ship here and if they do it's $$$ so I shop around when I can to get the best price overall too :cool: . You should love it! I do still need my heavy duty one, I didn't want to bust the new one with the diabetic pee clumps :lol:

-Catherine, thanks, I am better and so is Chyna. Extra sleep is the best!

-Wendy, yeah I don't like wasting strips either and with my luck it would be higher ;-) I know I'm lax on the second half of the tests on weekends...I keep thinking I should get some when I'm off work. With Chyna so high and NDW and bouncing I was waiting for a more stable dose if we found one...before she liked to nadir mid-cycle or a bit earlier so I was hoping it was the same, even though cats don't like to cooperate with plans like that :? ! I wasn't home for a +8 but got a +9 ...pink again ohmygod_smile

-Mariko, I am better, thanks. This bean does seem to get all the exercise when playing! :lol: Oh well, she's never been really playful, just in spurts. I'm glad so many are interested in the scooper :-D

I just went to the pet food store and got the Orijen Lamb treats too, now we have boar and lamb...and purebites whitefish, and shrimp, and wildside salmon...can you say spoiled? :lol:
 
Re: 2/1 Chyna AMPS 400 +4 318 +6 263 +9 307

Nice action today, Chyna, let's try starting on the yellow team. Yay for Caturday! It's my favorite day of the week. :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 2/1 Chyna AMPS 400 +4 318 +6 263 +9 307

I hope Chyna gets back to some yellow for you tonight. It's nice to hear she's showing some interest in playing. I'm glad your headache is better.
 
Re: 2/1 Chyna AMPS 400 +4 318 +6 263 +9 307

Hi Rachel,
I hope you ordered your litter scooper in "spring green". That's what I'm going to do!! Thanks for the tip.

Nice to see Chyna curling on the Yellow Team, if only briefly. Maybe again later?

Thanks for visiting us. Have a good weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/1 Chyna PMPS 319 +3 305

Thanks Liz, no start on the yellow but I'm hoping to see it at some point :roll: . Caturday is my favorite day of the week too ;-)
Hi Carla, thank you, me too on the yellow (or blue!). The head is better :-D
Hi Ella, maybe later on the curling team. I have the scoop in black but was thinking of getting the gingerbread one, to match the color of poo :lol: Is spring green hopeful wishing? Me too!

I hope you all like your new litter scoops :razz: I still think it's weird that it works. We're still, just barely, hanging on to pink, darn it. I have no idea what Chyna is doing, or where we are going...blues on lower doses, red/black/pink on higher, argh ohmygod_smile Maybe things will look better tomorrow. I'll be catching another test later, I'm not tierd yet so not sure what time bed is! I'm off to catch up on some DVR shows :-D
 
Yay, Chyna! You made it down to the yellow floor! I think that's a much better place to spend the night. Too much scary stuff up higher, huh? Now surf smoothly all night, okay? You and Mama both could use the rest.

Hi Rachel! We just got home from dinner and cards with friends and I'm always too wound up after the 1 hour+ drive home to go straight to bed, so thought I'd visit a few condos and see what I missed this evening. Cinco greeted me with a lovely 212 at +7, so I'm pretty happy. Now if he'd only leave me a prezzie in the lb..... :roll:

Hope you are able to go btb and stay there the rest of the night. I'm going to go wash my face and change before reading any more condos. That way, when I get sleepy, I can go straight to bed! Sleep tight. I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top