2/1 Billo AMPS 85, +3 47, +3.5 63, +6 124, +8 162

Abdullah

Member Since 2020
yesterday

Billo spent the night surfing at the beach, even at AMPS. I had a feeling she was going to drop below 50 bc of how low she was today before her shot. She earned her reduction at +3 by dropping to 43 :)

I’ve fed her some syrup and she’s starting to climb her way up, I’ll be keeping an eye on her.

Have a good day everyone!
 
Hi Abdullah, when you get a nice green pre-shot you might want to check at 1+ and 2+ and if she's still dropping, you would want to start feeding medium carb food - to try to steer her away from dropping under 50. The trick is to keep her at this good dose for as long as possible...now she has earned the reduction, let's just hope she means it this time and doesn't travel back up ... if so you'll have to increase. It's the sugar dance...but there is a trick to it...just try to steer her a bit with food...see if you can keep her out of the shark territory for a bit longer - when that doesn't work she'll have earned that reducie by giving you a very clear message that she needs less juice.

I hope that makes sense!

Best to you both!
 
Hi Abdullah, when you get a nice green pre-shot you might want to check at 1+ and 2+ and if she's still dropping, you would want to start feeding medium carb food - to try to steer her away from dropping under 50. The trick is to keep her at this good dose for as long as possible...now she has earned the reduction, let's just hope she means it this time and doesn't travel back up ... if so you'll have to increase. It's the sugar dance...but there is a trick to it...just try to steer her a bit with food...see if you can keep her out of the shark territory for a bit longer - when that doesn't work she'll have earned that reducie by giving you a very clear message that she needs less juice.

I hope that makes sense!

Best to you both!

You’re right, I should have checked earlier than +3 this morning. I’ll take note of it on this new dose and steer her accordingly, thank youu for the advice :)
 
Back
Top