2.05 Fa /amps 302/+2,284/+4,268/+6,266/+8,268/+10,290/pmps 337/+4,254/+10,299

Since you're on SLGS you'll need to wait a bit longer before considering an increase - these kitties need what they need. Perhaps an adjustment is in order to help Fa find those nice numbers again.
 
Since you're on SLGS you'll need to wait a bit longer before considering an increase - these kitties need what they need. Perhaps an adjustment is in order to help Fa find those nice numbers again.
Thank you. I will wait. She is a naughty girl. :(
 
Even though you are following SLGS, you test enough for me to know she needs an increase. Fa is also a higher dose cat now, something is causing insulin resistance. It's not unusual for insulin needs to grow in such cats. You can increase if you want to . However, I wouldn't increase tomorrow morning. That'll be the end of six cycles after the blues, and there is a possibility Fa is bouncing and will show some blues tomorrow. Fingers crossed.
 
:banghead:
Even though you are following SLGS, you test enough for me to know she needs an increase. Fa is also a higher dose cat now, something is causing insulin resistance. It's not unusual for insulin needs to grow in such cats. You can increase if you want to . However, I wouldn't increase tomorrow morning. That'll be the end of six cycles after the blues, and there is a possibility Fa is bouncing and will show some blues tomorrow. Fingers crossed.

Thanks Wendy. I sill hope it’s a bounce. :) I will give it till Friday night and if it still is not improving, I will increase to 7.5u. Do you agree? Honestly I feel bad each time I needed to do the increase. I always hoped for miracle. :banghead:
 
Don’t get attached to a dose or the size of dose. The blood sugar numbers are the important numbers. I know, easier said that done.:bighug:
 
Don’t get attached to a dose or the size of dose. The blood sugar numbers are the important numbers. I know, easier said that done.:bighug:
Yes you are right. We have been on insulin for 7 months already and I really hope she can have better BG soon. Thank you for your encouragement. :)
 
It took Neko two different insulins and seven months before she saw her first reduction. Hang in there. :bighug:
 
Back
Top