2/05 Cali AMPS 158, +4 59

carlascalico

Member Since 2020
Today will be another attempt to upload Manuel recordings for 2022
New insulin pen 2/1/22. AMPS 158, +4 59 fed 3 Tbsp + lick of karo syrup, will retest again @ +6 [used left ear, normally use right ear but bruised]
+8 101. Got BG SS updated with tests for 2022
Reduction of insulin to 1.25 units Lantus 12/05 PM to attempt flatten of curve
 
Last edited:
Hello again. Been a while since you last posted, and this is the link to that last post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-14cali-amps-77.256630/

I'm glad Cali came up for you today. Good luck with the new dose.

Any chance you could get tests in at night, even just before you go to bed? Many cats go lower at night and I suspect some of the red AMPS you are getting are bouncing from her going low at night. Hopefully the reduction is dose will get rid of those higher numbers.
 
Back
Top