The +8 tests on Christmas Day and today's curve showing numbers in Bo's better range (the blues) point to his not getting that bad a duration for Novolin N (it peters out earlier in the cycle for some cats). That said, the pink at +10 on today's curve hints at all of the dose having been well and truly used up by then (to be expected because of the way Novolin N works (its action profile).
Re the nadir of 98, if Bo were mine I would not be looking to raise the dose. It's safest to aim for a nadir in the low 100s on the likes of Novolin N and Caninsulin/Vetsulin to leave a bit of safety 'wriggle room' so that if a kitty were to go a bit lower than usual (e.g. got a lot more exercise than normal during a cycle) there's a wide enough 'buffer zone' where an unexpected/uncharacteristic drop in BG levels is less likely to cause the kitty to go too low.
Mogs
.