? 19/8 Shakti Dose?? Graph indicates values of 45 on drop dose. skip? Please help a.s.a.p PMPS 215

signal-2025-08-19-214652.png
I added the graph for context. Also we reduced from a 0.1, to 0,1 skinny and then to drop in quick succession.
 
Hi Fae, yes please do a manual test.
The Libre may be flaky or perhaps not adhered well?
It may calm down too, sometimes it does calm down.
I’m so glad you can test by hand.
As for the dose, she’s getting a drop. So as you said, not much to reduce.

If in fact she’s too low to give her shot, of course you can always stall and retest to see if she comes up.

As mentioned yesterday, if you do give insulin, I would get a +1 test to see what’s going on and certainly if she’s low, you want to give her higher carbs if needed.

I know that’s tricky since
I don’t think you have many higher carb foods available.
(I’m hoping you will find some to have on hand).
 
Hi @Staci & Ivy , I am almost out of testing strips and only just found out- should have new ones tomorrow, but I did do a manual test just now. I have only one left and indeed not much in the way of higher carb- well- in fact I do have some dry kibble! But it's 34%. Perhaps mix with wet? I was hoping to get her food regulated in time.

I can do a plus 1 test but cannot stay awake to stay with her so that's the tricky part :/
 
Hi @Staci & Ivy , I am almost out of testing strips and only just found out- should have new ones tomorrow, but I did do a manual test just now. I have only one left and indeed not much in the way of higher carb- well- in fact I do have some dry kibble! But it's 34%. Perhaps mix with wet? I was hoping to get her food regulated in time.

I can do a plus 1 test but cannot stay awake to stay with her so that's the tricky part :/
How was her number with a test?
 
It’s your call of course.
She’s certainly high enough to give a shot, but you just don’t know what she’s gonna drop to and when.

It’s tricky since you are out of test strips and the Libre is being wonky.

I’d make sure you get lots of extra test strips (more than you think you will need, they can go fast).

And of course you can either combine foods (but with the dry food it can prop them up, but then they can drop again later). And since you were out of test strips, you won’t really know what’s going on.
Is there somewhere locally you can get test strips or even get another meter with test strips? It’s always good to have more than 1 meter anyway.
I’m sure that’s not what you want to hear. It’s late where you are but being that Shakti was so low you don’t really wanna go to sleep and leave her not knowing what’s going on.
 
Sadly no, everything is closed here, we have no night shops. The apothecary is not open, and I need to work in the morning.
I'm on the fence but I think I might skip for safety's sake, because I cannot monitor during the night. I can check where she is in the morning, but it's very difficult to decide for me where to go from here. I get the idea that she does in fact rise quite quickly after a relatively low carb meal but it varies.. so it's also a bit scary to me to give her the kibble I suspect to have increased her chances of getting this sick in the first place :/
 
Sadly no, everything is closed here, we have no night shops. The apothecary is not open, and I need to work in the morning.
I'm on the fence but I think I might skip for safety's sake, because I cannot monitor during the night. I can check where she is in the morning, but it's very difficult to decide for me where to go from here. I get the idea that she does in fact rise quite quickly after a relatively low carb meal but it varies.. so it's also a bit scary to me to give her the kibble I suspect to have increased her chances of getting this sick in the first place :/
I understand your hesitance since even with a preshot in the 200s, Shakti can drop into the 40s on a handheld device few hours later.

I’m hoping you can get some more skilled guidance from someone very experienced so you will know what to do in the morning 😘
@Bron and Sheba (GA) @Sienne and Gabby (GA)
 
Thank you @Staci & Ivy I appreciate your input. Yeah, that's so difficult with her! She doesn't seem to settle. I also hope that others will share their insight on this matter so I can be more informed on what to do in the morning for a possible AM shot. Wishing you all a good night (or day, for most of you!) and I will check back in the morning.
 
Thank you @Staci & Ivy I appreciate your input. Yeah, that's so difficult with her! She doesn't seem to settle. I also hope that others will share their insight on this matter so I can be more informed on what to do in the morning for a possible AM shot. Wishing you all a good night (or day, for most of you!) and I will check back in the morning.
I wish I had better suggestions for you Fae. I know how diligent you are with her and she’s tricky with such a tiny dose!!
I truly hope you get really good answers tonight ❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹
 
For safety's sake, a skip is best. No history of ketones I think?

In future, when you open your last pack of test strips, buy the next one. This from someone who got nervous with less than 200 strips around. 🤣
 
Last edited:
For safety's sake, a skip is best. No history of ketones I think?

In future, when you open your last pack of test strips, buy the next one. This from someone who got nervous with than 200 strips around. 🤣
Me too!!! (On test strips, urine strips, Libres….etc) ❤️‍🩹
 
Hi Fae
When you skip a shot, just put skip in the unit cell 😊 Also about your signature, if you look at your post from 8-18 you have more information then you have in the one for 8-19. can you add some of that information that's missing

Fae and Shakti <3
Diagnosed 17 jun '25, immediate diet change 18/7 to wet food meats diet.
TR Protocol Lantus, 0.1U daily every 12 hrs.
Measurements done with Freestyle Libre, and when necessary with Diatesse XPER <3
Based in the Netherlands!


Thanks 😊
@Voordeliefstepoes
 
Last edited:
Hi all!

I'll edit my siggy thanks.
Tonight and this morning she's been up and down. In spite of skipping dose she still dropped at the usual nadir time to around 3.5/4 mmol?(60s) But also has been over 12 periodically... (over 216). I'm late for shooting and unsure whether to give drop or skip....
 
For safety's sake, a skip is best. No history of ketones I think?

In future, when you open your last pack of test strips, buy the next one. This from someone who got nervous with less than 200 strips around. 🤣
I haven't tested those yet, but I have blood ketone strips- I'll measure today and see where we are with that
 
No ketones. Gave a drop, will be home today! She's high enough to dose and has not been too low last night, so I figured it would be better as I've seen numbers rise consistently every time I skip more than once in a row.
 
Back
Top