19/2 Mauer AMPS 103, +1 103, +2 97, +3 94, +4 95, +5 95, +6 103, +7 110, +9 112, pmps 173

SashaV

Member Since 2020
Will you be around today?
When do I feed? +1? Or let her dip first? And stick to 5% unless necessary?
Yes I will and we stick to LC till she drops below 50. She is going to earn a reduction because of the food change and it's better to take it sooner rather than later. We don't want one of those cycles where you are struggling to keep her up.
 
Yes I will and we stick to LC till she drops below 50. She is going to earn a reduction because of the food change and it's better to take it sooner rather than later. We don't want one of those cycles where you are struggling to keep her up.
Doooooooh if you jinxed it, cake is on you!!!!!
 
Yes, there usually is unless kitty is heading lower thanks to bounce clearing so nadirs are at +13, +14 etc.
Well.. her bouncing is a lot less, and they clear up faster! So this past PM cycle was a bounce from yesterday's steady cycle?

To me it seems like she's only working the AM cycle.

Well, she didn't go lower or higher? So maybe she's not that sensitive to food?o_O
I watched her almost eat the bowl, so it most certainly went in :D:p
 
Don't know if she hasn't bounced into pink because she's getting more used to green or whether the removal of HC had anything to do with it. I was told that food does not affect how high a cat bounces. Feed carbs later in the cycle (causing loss of duration) combined with a bounce can take numbers higher.

2 days back, she started at a similar number and was flattish despite your feeding the HC at +1, +2 and +3! Today she is flat with LC, so not as much downward momentum as Feb 17th or not as carb sensitive - surely even kitties that are not carb sensitive will react differently to 0% carbs (raw) and 17% carbs! We will know by and by how sensitive she is to carbs now that we have taken out the HC and are feeding only LC.

Let's see the +2
 
+2 97, fed half table spoon of 5% carb.

The raw is 4% carb, so not exactly 0%.

To me, it didn't seem as if she lost any duration 2 days back, even with the 17%. Unless the carbs was what kept her up the whole day. She got HC in her PM cycle too..
 
No sweat :) As long as she will eat through the cycle, it's fine.

So I'm gone for yoga in 15 mins and will miss your +3. Will be back for your +4. Hopefully all the action should be from +4 only.
I'm not sweating, but you will be! :D lol!
Have a great yoga class :bighug:
 
I was told that food does not affect how high a cat bounces.
This is interesting, I have been wondering about this. Like Mauer, Hercs bounces have dampened quite a lot after changing to Lantus. So it is possibly the switch to a depot insulin that is keeping them more stable (which is why I like this insulins so much more!)
I am afraid Hercs has already jumped in the bouncing train this morning.... I'll give another hous, because I did give him honey, but I think we are in the clear (anti-jinx)
Remeber, Sasha, earning a reduction is a good thing! as it is to be in the greens! You got this!
 
Or she has a crazy metabolism?!
I forgot to feed +5, so last meal was +3.
I'll feed +6

I rechecked the carb% of Rocco Beef & Chicken dog food based on Nutrional Info provided in both Zooplus and a website called Bitiba (which looked very simliar to Zooplus) and the carb% works out to 17% (16% if I consider minerals like calcium and phosphorous).

@Gill & George
 
I rechecked the carb% of Rocco Beef & Chicken dog food based on Nutrional Info provided in both Zooplus and a website called Bitiba (which looked very simliar to Zooplus) and the carb% works out to 17% (16% if I consider minerals like calcium and phosphorous).

@Gill & George
Bitiba is Zooplus's discount site.

Back to square one. So this is annoying....
 
Bitiba is Zooplus's discount site. Back to square one. So this is annoying....
Verified with the can label as well. Hmm.... Let's see what she does tonight. I know food change from kibble to LC canned takes a few days to reflect in the numbers - even a week.
Shouldn't take very much time with canned, I think.
 
Verified with the can label as well. Hmm.... Let's see what she does tonight. I know food change from kibble to LC canned takes a few days to reflect in the numbers - even a week.
Shouldn't take very much time with canned, I think.
But....how? I mean, even after a hypo with HC the BG doesn't seem to be effected? Or at least I haven't noticed.
It's so odd o_O how long do I keep testing?
 
They say flat yellow cycles and flat blues cycles mean extra action in the next one.. By that yardstick, I wonder what this cycle says! :smuggrin:
 
Verified with the can label as well. Hmm.... Let's see what she does tonight. I know food change from kibble to LC canned takes a few days to reflect in the numbers - even a week.
Shouldn't take very much time with canned, I think.
The carbs from wet food will be in and out of their system. With dry it can take longer, and the carbs are much higher as well, so hence a dramatic change.
Maier has had how many cycles now without it fed on a regular basis?

All I can think is that the meat stock, listed as an ingredient, has some carbs in it???
 
Back
Top