It is possible, when you get a number that seems out of place like that, either much higher or lower than you expect you could double check by getting another sample, you can occasionally get strange readings.
ETA did you feed at +12? or did you stall without feeding?
He would have been OK to shoot at 167, stalling is fine as it would have been the first blue you shot. He looked to have been flat from the nights earlier numbers.
It will be interesting to see what happens at +2 today.
As for the dose...
Let's see what he does today and tonight.
But if he doesn't see green I think you could take the dose up tomorrow, I don't see him as being new to blue, and he appears to be trending up. If he only just dips into green or you get a low blue today, maybe hold for 8 cycles. I'll see if I can get some other folk to have a look at his numbers, and see what they think too, it's always good to have more than one opinion.
Hope his tummy troubles are improving with his meds.
Increasing the dose:
- Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
- if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
- when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
- Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
- Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.