? 19/10 Djoko amps 340 + 3h40 = 65 ; + 6h30 = 70

missing data is from Djoko wearing his libre. He did not go into hypo during these days. Data will be added soon.
 
Yes, reduction earned on AT2.

From what I learned is that 68 is take action number on Pet meters. Did you feed HC and a bit of honey/syrup/karo? I would and test in 30 mins.
 
On TR, if a cat is a long term diabetic, (over a year since diagnosis), a reduction is earned if they go under 40 (human meter), or spend a week in normal BG range. People who have cats that don't hold reductions well can wait for three drops between 40 and 50 (human meter). 65 is just below the "take action" point of 68 we use on at AT. On a human meter, we use 50 as our take action number.

Is Djoko showing hypo symptoms, or just a lower number?
 
just low, but hungry (seems always hungry though). I fed him after the test and will test soon (will be 30 minutes) and see the result. I always catch him around 3.7/3.5. He is still early in the cycle so will see what it does. He is on a special diet so cannot feed HC but will give him maple syrup if he goes lower.

By take action, what do you mean exactly?

And I am aware of the 3 times below 68 but was wondering if the three times have to be within a specific period e.g. 3 times in a month. Could you please tell me if so? That would be the third time on his dose since Sept 3. Thanks Wendy!
 
Take action means feed higher carb food. Depending on how carb sensitive the cat is and when in the cycle, the %carb can vary. Usually you need a little bit higher carb earlier in the cycle when the insulin action is stronger.
 
Sorry, meant to answer the other question - it's three times on different days. I only see 2 times on the 1.5f dose. Today and September 22nd.
 
Hi Marje. As I understand it, the rule is 3 times under 68 on a dose on 3 different days is when you decrease. I’m not aware of a time limit. Cross posted and I didn’t see your answer Wendy until after.
 
Hi Marje. As I understand it, the rule is 3 times under 68 on a dose on 3 different days is when you decrease. I’m not aware of a time limit. Cross posted and I didn’t see your answer Wendy until after.[/QUO
Since he is always on the margin of hypo (65-67), may I reduce to 1.50? I was giving him 1.50f. I am just concerned his ps will get too high. I was happy for his last amps because they were not in the red or black. Sounds silly but for Djoko, it is an improvement. Always super high amps.
 
Yes you can reduce with him being that close. Meter variance is 20%. If you have trouble keeping him over 68 that’s another sign to reduce. If he starts to run the least bit high you can take him back up at any time. You don’t have to wait any number of cycles. Knowing him he will likely bounce. ;):banghead:
 
That was a different dose, and maybe had some 1.75 unit depot still working.
I rechecked (very tired) and no 1.75u around sept 3 but because it is always bordeline, I will keep that dose and monitor. He will have a libre tomorrow so although the values are not accurate (I retest with AT2), it helps knowing when he deeps down.
 
Back
Top