18/5 Mauer AMPS 187, +3 142, +5 158, +7 211

Not when you look at the overall picture all the way back to the first of the year. Besides, mine are more recent and some of them (the low ones) are unwanted. I'd rather have high greens and low blues (70 - 120).
Well, greens are some what new to me too. Prozinc didn't work the way I wanted it to, and then she had awesome numbers. Maybe I enjoyed it a bit too much m, relaxing a bit... now she's all over the place.
With experience you'll learn to keep Susie surfing with food :bighug:
Is her diabetes induced by steroids?
 
So interesting/uncool how she was hitting greens so well with 2.5 and then she suddenly stopped... i guess we cannot really predict what they need, we just have to adapt constantly :bighug: Hope Mauer goes back to :D:D as soon as possible
 
Not when you look at the overall picture all the way back to the first of the year. Besides, mine are more recent and some of them (the low ones) are unwanted. I'd rather have high greens and low blues (70 - 120).
everybody wishes it was so easy to chose the range we want them to be in :D it is a matter of habit, you get so used to nice green values that you don't want them back into the blues :cat:
 
So sorry :( are you considering an increase or not yet?
Not yet. It doesn't make sense that she did awesome on 2.5 and now is higher than ever. I'm going out on Thursday so I might as well use her high for my benefits..

I'm wondering if it would make sense, if this doesn't go the other way soon, if some blood work is in order?
 
Well, greens are some what new to me too. Prozinc didn't work the way I wanted it to, and then she had awesome numbers. Maybe I enjoyed it a bit too much m, relaxing a bit... now she's all over the place.
With experience you'll learn to keep Susie surfing with food :bighug:
Is her diabetes induced by steroids?
No, I never knew what caused her diabetes. She was fine in March of 2020. Blood test looked good and she was on no medications for months. She just started urinating and drinking water excessively near the end of November and when I took her to vet the blood test said diabetes and other concerning issues.
 
everybody wishes it was so easy to chose the range we want them to be in :D it is a matter of habit, you get so used to nice green values that you don't want them back into the blues :cat:
That is what I see and hear, Marina. I'm just not there yet. I think it takes "nerves of steel" to deal with low greens.
 
I think it is time to increase the dose, but if you have an outing on thursday I 'd wait until then. We all deserve a break here and there. Catch on your sleep too!
 
I think it is time to increase the dose, but if you have an outing on thursday I 'd wait until then. We all deserve a break here and there. Catch on your sleep too!
Too late....
I think the new game plan is to run her tightly and skip if I need it. Another thing is, I can't see those darn lines on the syringe. I prefer a number that has lines, how stupid it may sound...
I don't want to let the toxicity build up.
 
Back
Top