18/2/15 Lucy AMPS 157 +2 103 +3 94 +4 79 +5 117 +7 137 PMPS 187

Status
Not open for further replies.

Voula

Member Since 2014
We are getting blue numbers more often at AMPS and PMPS now. Today I gave Lucy her insulin with a glucose reading of 8.7/157 and this is the lowest glucose level I have given an insulin dose. We have had lower pre-dose glucose levels but this is the lowest I have dosed at. I am home all day to monitor Lucy closely and I will do a +2 test soon.
 
A good drop at +2 so we will probably go from blues to greens again today it seems.
 
:D:D:D I hope you've resisted the urge to break out the HC ;) maybe a couple of tsp of LC at this point to encourage the surf though
 
A tiny amount of HC as I had to go out for half an hour and then I raced home again. :) But it made no difference as the glucose level dropped after the HC food. :D I have established that Lucy needs honey to raise her glucose levels so really I don't know why I gave that small amount of HC food. :cool: Thank you Serryn. :bighug:
 
Maybe the small amount of HC food at +3 when I had to go out has made a difference at +5. It is all good data though which I need to build my confidence that I can raise Lucy's glucose levels if I need to.
 
Thank you Wendy. Yes I have been giving a teaspoon of low carb with each test but gave some high carb as I had to go out and was anxious. :nailbiting:
 
Fantastic seems a more appropriate description :cool::D:D:cool: that's what starts to happen when you shoot those lower numbers ;) well done to both of you
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top