? 18/12 FRODO AMPS 191 +7 66 PMPS 168 Advice pls

Paulina

Member Since 2020
Hi lovely people. I updated Frodos Numbers and i would be very Happy if u have a look and tell me what u think? Thank You :bighug:
 
With TR, reductions are earned for long term diabetics (diabetic longer than 1 year), if they go under 40 (2.2). He hit a 40 yesterday. I would have fed higher carb then tested 1/2 hour later, to make sure he was on his way into safe numbers, and to see if he had earned a reduction. If you can, try to monitor him closely the next couple of days, I expect he's give you an under 40 soon and show that he needs a 0.25 unit reduction. If you cannot monitor closely the next few days (well, Christmas?), then I'd take him back down to 2.0 units.

Here is the link to your previous post where, which we include so it's easy for readers to go back and see the history: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-158-pmps-211-5-143-5-dose-suggestion.256646/
 
Hi @Wendy&Neko. Thank You for a quick reply as always :kiss: im gonna see how he is this evening and then tomorrow on 2.25 and will hopefully post again in tomorow evening if Ok?
 
Back
Top