18/12 Errol AMPS 4.1 (74) +2 (117)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele&Errol

Member Since 2013
Hello sweet kitty people :smile:
Tell me, does this mean I jumped the gun with the reduction and should I stay with it or go back to .25? Thanks. I'll get at least a +11 in today.
 
nope. just hold the dose and see what happens. it's not uncommon for numbers to wobble around a bit. cats "settle in" with a dose and then you see what it does. just stay with it and we can look at it again after 4-6 doses and see how it's doing.
 
I hope Errol settles into the new dose for you. Sometimes it takes Furball a couple of days to adjust to a new dose.
 
Hi Michele!

Errol's numbers are still looking good ;-) Hang in there! As always, you are doing an amazing job and it is just a joy to see these cycles! :-D :-D
 
hi michele! Errol's still looking good! woot!

this phase that he is in - with a decreasing dose - you want to try to catch the low point of each cycle if you can. if he goes below 50, that says he's done with insulin. this may be a very short phase, but it's important to monitor him carefully now. we want to make sure and listen if he's telling us that! :mrgreen:
 
Hello everyone :smile: Thank you so much for the encouraging words. A horribly hectic few days but this weekend should be quieter and I'll be able to monitor Errol better. That will be just amazing if we can reach that point....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top