18/1 What to do...

Probably too late now, but I would have increased back closer to where you were getting blues. No matter, if you can get at least the two preshots plus two other tests per day, we can get you increasing every three days. And you'll have more confidence you aren't bypassing a good dose.
Not too late.... just tested him Pmps and it was 27.1... definitely too high and flat for my liking. What do you think I should increase too? I don't want to over shoot the sweet spot
 
My husband says he thinks 3.5 is a good starting point... i tend to feel the same only because we dropped it so significantly. We can go up to 4 in 3 days time if no change happens :-) thank you so much for your advice and I do appreciate everyone's help! Talk tomorrow!!
 
I see you got 374 @. +3. That is a nice drop.

I meant to mention also that if you are finding the alphatrak 2 meter expensive, a human meter is perfectly fine and our dosing methods are based on the human meter. I know the test strips for the human meters are much cheaper than the alphatrak. I used to buy my strips on eBay and they were half the price of the test strips at the chemist.
 
Back
Top