17/3 Wolvi - AMPS 87 + 2 53 +3 46 +3.5 60 +5 66 +7 73 PMPS 66; +1 62; +2 62; +3 63 +4 51 +5 59 +6 66

If there is a big drop at +2 (but he is above 50), you might want to feed a little HC and then switch to LC. Won't be surprised if he is ready to earn another reduction!
 
If there is a big drop at +2 (but he is above 50), you might want to feed a little HC and then switch to LC. Won't be surprised if he is ready to earn another reduction!
Only saw this now he is 53 and I gave him MC gonna give a bit of HC more
will test at +3
 
This boy loves to make me nervous :cat:

PMPS 66 - will test in one hour but I think that will gave him some HC at + 1:rolleyes::rolleyes:
 
What a lovely change on Wolvi's spreadsheet!

Not sure why the reduction: Reminder: *earning* reductions and starting OTJ trials

With a long term diabetic, they earn reductions by going a week in green, or under 40 once. If they are cats that don't hold reductions well (recent or long term diabetic), then you can reduce at three times between 40 and 49, on separate days. I think Wolvi was very close to one of those.
 
What a lovely change on Wolvi's spreadsheet!

Not sure why the reduction: Reminder: *earning* reductions and starting OTJ trials

With a long term diabetic, they earn reductions by going a week in green, or under 40 once. If they are cats that don't hold reductions well (recent or long term diabetic), then you can reduce at three times between 40 and 49, on separate days. I think Wolvi was very close to one of those.

Yes, I think that Lantus made "the change". Really happy :)
Wolvi is not a long term diabetic, so
"reduction *earned* after a single drop below 50 mg/dL and following TR"
He is holding quite well this reductions
:bighug::bighug:
 
Wolvi was first diagnosed in April 2019, that's well over the one year mark that determines if they are a long term diabetic. We go by the date they were first diagnosed, not the amount of time on insulin.
 
Wolvi was first diagnosed in April 2019, that's well over the one year mark that determines if they are a long term diabetic. We go by the date they were first diagnosed, not the amount of time on insulin.

Sorry if I don't explain well the reasons, as english is not my mother language.
@Bandit's Mom has been helping me and maybe she can explain it better.
To keep Wolvi in safe numbers I've had feeding him every hour HC or MC
because if I didn't for sure he had gone more times bellow 50.
So I have been using food to prevent wolvi from dropping too fast and/or too low.
I think it's been a good decision because he is holding his reduction very well and acting much more happy, playing, more relaxed
:cat::cat::cat:
 
Last edited:
Not sure why the reduction: Reminder: *earning* reductions and starting OTJ trials

With a long term diabetic, they earn reductions by going a week in green, or under 40 once. If they are cats that don't hold reductions well (recent or long term diabetic), then you can reduce at three times between 40 and 49, on separate days. I think Wolvi was very close to one of those.
My mistake! I missed that Wolvi is a long term diabetic! Went by the DX date on the SS which says July 2021.
 
Back
Top