17/2 Mauer 106, +1 104, +2 94, +3 103, +4 77, 4.5 74, +5 65, +5.5 83, +6 79, +7 79, +8 95 PMPS 131

great job both of you! Mauer had an awesome day!
In my experience Sasha, it is as Bhoooma says, if you have strips, food, honey and awakeness you can manage whatever numbers come your way!

Awakeness... that's almost over for today. I'm so tired and my brain is fried o_O
I can't do this for several cycles in a row... hopefully this will become the new normal at some point. But this is why I need 10 hours of sleep :oops:
 
OK if it is lower than normal, I won't be able to stay with you, through to nadir, so I'm going to see if there are some other folk about that can be with you.

Seems like you now know what carbs are in your food for now.
Have you seen the UK food list it actually has a lot of foods that are made and available in the UK for your LC choices.
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/u/1/d/1J5JpMe6TDXrHq_aTl9hUtHy6Gs9oRBqlz4nPGKxtySA/pubhtml
It's been a while since we used MC or HC foods as George is in remission.
Some of the cosma thai varieties are MC, and the gourmet gold in sauce (gravy) are HC (around 25%), you will have to do the calculations for those as they vary between flavours.
Watch out with zooplus sometimes the info on their web page regarding analysis is not correct.
 
I'm not going low carb tonight. I'll do that tomorrow when I'm awake to test during the cycle. But still...
 
Well, it's not that low. And I'm not planning on staying up either.... I'll set alarms to test.
@Wendy&Neko what do you think?
With Lev, onset is usually around +4 so if you feed now the numbers will likely rise a bit with the food. At onset his numbers may dip, so you will need to get a check around then and that will probably telll you what sort of cycle you will get, and how much you will need to test.
 
With Lev, onset is usually around +4 so if you feed now the numbers will likely rise a bit with the food. At onset his numbers may dip, so you will need to get a check around then and that will probably telll you what sort of cycle you will get, and how much you will need to test.
If I shoot full dose, witch I think is best, since she will rise before onset, then ill do a +2 and +4, and decide when to test based on what numbers she gives.

This is my before bed. Ill shoot and run of to bed to get as much sleep IF she drops
 
If you need help at +2 or +4 change your thread tiitle and shout for help.
I'll try get some west coast eyes on you, for later.
 
Do you think you could start recording what % food you fed and when in the cycle on the SS? it will help you to understand what works for Mauer and will help us help you. thx
I've tried that, but obviously it helps when I know the right carb content :D:oops:
Just fed her 7% and the rest of the can from today of 19% - and those cans are put away now, so I won't accidently use one.
She got 19% previous today, and I'm not tampering with her food when I'm off to sleep.
I used to put my alarm across the room so I had to get up, otherwise I sometimes turned it off because I was so tired.
Very useful! I have ADHD and getting Ritalin, so I've just taken a pill I can sleep on, so I won't be sleeping too deep and won't wake up. My alarm is right next to me, still yesterday it took three alarms to get me up, and I didn't turn them off :oops::nailbiting:
So if there's any chance for some action, I take the "easy" way :rolleyes: anything else is way to dangerous.

And now I need that sleep!
One and a half hour to +2! Fingers crossed
 
So...am going to take a nap. Feed Mauer the 9% carbs this cycle and let's see where it takes her. Remember, we want to earn a reduction - we want to move back to feeding LC, so don't keep propping her up with HC.
I will be back in an hour. It's still a while till her onset!

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!
 
So...am going to take a nap. Feed Mauer the 9% carbs this cycle and let's see where it takes her. Remember, we want to earn a reduction - we want to move back to feeding LC, so don't keep propping her up with HC.
I will be back in an hour. It's still a while till her onset!

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!
You have a wonderful nap! :bighug:
 
Back
Top