17.1 to 5 in 2 hours

Status
Not open for further replies.

Betsyboo

Member Since 2020
I’ve been working long hours and not been testing Betsy as much as I would like. Tonight I did her PMPS which was 17.1 then +2 was 5. A number I’ve never seen before! I fed her and now waiting to do the
+3 test to make sure she isn’t going any
lower. Should I reduce her dose or see where she is at her +3 test?
 
She’s now on 3.1 after her +3 test. I’m going to get the high carb food out the vet gave us
 
I agree, test soon. The food will take at least 20-30mins to affect BG, so no need to test any more frequently than that.

When you feed the HC food, don't give more than a tsp or two at a time-- you want to keep her a little hungry in case you need her to eat later.

Don't forget to breathe!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top