Okay, perfect. I am a bit shaky but fine! Simba is right next to me ready for his next test. I’ll have a look at how Zorro is doing!As long as he gets enough of the carbs you can mix it with anything. Are you okay? You are doing great. Zorro is having the same type of cycle right now.
3.1% today. He has some variety, the highest LC being 7.9% I think.I know. What % is the lc you feed?
Okay, I’ll know next time! Thanks for walking me through this. My heart rate is that of a marathon runnerSo you didn’t need the 911 this time because you knew that I was watching. If ever you test and get a bg under 50, add the 911 if you need help. It’s fir times like this. If you need quick help. Has your heart rate come down?
That is fine. It's only 22:30 here. I'm glad Simba got this show out of the way first thing in the eveningStill? I don’t think his bg will go low again tonight. We need to see him go without food for about 2 hours unless we see he’s bouncing sky high before you can go to sleep though.
92I’m awaiting the next test.
Can I stretch it to an hour and 10mins?Lol. Adrenaline. No food and test in an hour. Breathe. Think chocolate or ice cream for you. What’s your preference?
Can I stretch it to an hour and 10mins?Clogging up my SS with the off-hour measurements hahah.
I'd go for ice cream, but I've already brushed my teeth!Tomorrow then.
Since Simba got diagnosed I’ve been so stressed and worried that I’ve lost a fair amount of weight. The more I worry the less I eat! Combined with being ill myself... I’ll allow all of the carbs once swallowing food isn’t a pain anymore!I love ice cream too. But all carbs I like but they don’t like me. I’ve gained weight being hime so much with Covid going wild where I live.
Okay. I will just check his BG in an hour. I don’t think he needs more food either. Maybe if I wake up at night and can’t sleep until I test him I’ll have some more data too.Yes. Don’t feed again. If he’s staying up in an hour you can feed a snack and go to sleep. I’d almost say you are fine now.
I’ll do one more test in 40mins. If he isn’t changing his course drastically I’ll sleep.If you want to do that you could go to sleep now. I really think he’s safe. It’s just the late nadirs at times and my being extra cautious since I’m not there with you.
+5 83. LC snack and I’m off to bed. Goodnight!Your welcome. Sleep well.
I say no as wellGood night. Bets on whether he’s high in the morning? I say no.
Remember that you have to take care of yourself and stay healthy, because it needs you to take care of it !!Since Simba got diagnosed I’ve been so stressed and worried that I’ve lost a fair amount of weight. The more I worry the less I eat! Combined with being ill myself... I’ll allow all of the carbs once swallowing food isn’t a pain anymore!
Thank you! I was the one in panic mode throughout it all while Simba was just like “oh, more food? okay then!”Not at all surprised to see Simba earned a reduction tonight. Congrats! You did a great job handling Simba's drop below 50, Lina! You're learning quickly.
He won't be high in the morning.
That is very true!Remember that you have to take care of yourself and stay healthy, because it needs you to take care of it !!
I suffered the same, but I soon realized that I have to be well and take care of myself, to take care of him !!