? 16/09 Bui Bui AMPS HI +1 421 +2 356 +4 287 +7 252 +9 299 PMPS 376 +1 356 +2 329

He has nor earned a reduction. Not even close. With SLGS reductions are earned if under 90. You dint reduce because he’s bouncing. He will likely bounce until he gets used to more normal bg. It’s not a concern that he read high. He has to get used to normal bg. What comes up will come down. It can take 6 cycles to clear or can clear quickly.
 
O
He has nor earned a reduction. Not even close. With SLGS reductions are earned if under 90. You dint reduce because he’s bouncing. He will likely bounce until he gets used to more normal bg. It’s not a concern that he read high. He has to get used to normal bg. What comes up will come down. It can take 6 cycles to clear or can clear quickly.
K got it.

Guess i got a shock on the reading.
I m usually worried about hypo as comminucated with @Bandit's Mom but never expect his sugar level to skyrocket.

Thank u so much for the response tiff.
 
Some cats go high before clearing the bounce. Don't worry. He will come down. High numbers are really hard to see after seeing better numbers but his bouncing will reduce as he gets used to lower numbers.

Btw, please add the HI manually to the US tab? It doesn't convert automatically since it is text and not a number.
 
Some cats go high before clearing the bounce. Don't worry. He will come down. High numbers are really hard to see after seeing better numbers but his bouncing will reduce as he gets used to lower numbers.

Btw, please add the HI manually to the US tab? It doesn't convert automatically since it is text and not a number.
I cant add anything to the US tab. But i put as 28 which will convert to more than 500 in US Tab.

Waiting to see the numbers coming down.
 
Looks like he is clearing the bounce and you might see a late nadir. Feed him a little LC every hour or two. Even sharp drops can trigger more bouncing.
 
Looks like he is clearing the bounce and you might see a late nadir. Feed him a little LC every hour or two. Even sharp drops can trigger more bouncing.
Whats LC sorry.

Yes will try to get the parent to do so.
Would young again zero kibble suffice?
 
Back
Top