? 16/01/24 RICO AMPS 304, PMPS 565 DESPITE INCREASE - BOUNCE? DOSING?

Carol & Rico

Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...s-166-amps-318-pmps-294-dose-increase.285641/

Rico got his Convenia shot on 13/1 and the very next day he had low numbers. On 15/1 his numbers started to increase so I increased the dose. Yet, his numbers have been between 238 and 397 so far. I just gave him an anti inflammatory shot as well, hoping to get some lower numbers and finally give him his dental this week!

Can it be bounce? How long does a bounce last? Should I increase again?
 
You might want to note in his SS comments of 1/13 that he got a Convenia shot. Which anti-inflammatory shot did he get and when?
It's possible he is bouncing from the long stretch of lower numbers he saw on 1/13. A bounce can take up to 6 cycles to clear although cats start clearing bounces faster as they get used to lower numbers.

With TR you would hold a dose anywhere between 6 to 10 cycles depending on how he does on the dose. This morning is only cycle 2 on the new dose. Let's take a call on 1/18 about whether he needs another increase. Of course, if he drops below 50 before then, he would earn a reduction.
 
Back
Top