Jane & Jack & Karre the Emperor
Member Since 2009
Greetings, LL!
Karre's 14th July Condo
Thanks for the great support yesterday! As unlucky timing would have it, we got up this morning, slightly bleary-eyes, and test/shot/fed *before* checking dosing feedback in yesterday's condo. (Ducking from wet noodles.) So, it'll be one last day of 0.5u. I wonder if my inner BCS subconsciously manipulated this...
Right, so, here's the BG sequence:
14th July
AMPS 4.7/85 --- Shot 0.5u
(+2) 4.4/79
(+3) 4.7/85
(+6) 5.3/95
(+10) 5.4/97
(+11) 5.3/95
PMPS 5.4/97
(+1) 4.9/88
(+2) 4.7/85
(+3) 4.6/83
15th July
AMPS 4.8/86
(+2) 4.3/77
(+3) 4.4/79
Other than the dose redux we should have had today, Karre seems to be setting up for another glitch-free day
OT: There's a newbie, Kathy, on Health with her kitty Cleo. She just went through her very first Lantus-Cycle, and her vet told her to shoot 3u... Cleo dipped into the 50s. We talked her through it and are currently waiting for the (+5). She could use some eyes, please, so she can have some feedback as to the upcoming AM-cycle and the dose, if any, of Lantus that she should be giving. Her vet is pretty up on FD-treatment (except, I guess, for newbie dosing...) and even recommended FDMB to Kathy, so she's got some things going for her vettybean-wise. Vet seems not thrilled with "human metres used for testing cats", for some reason...
So, some vet-education still needed. Anyway, some eyes over there please, k? Thanks!
Newbie Kathy with cat Cleo's First Lantus Cycle, Dosing Help Needed for AM-cycle
Happy cycling today!
Jane
Karre's 14th July Condo
Thanks for the great support yesterday! As unlucky timing would have it, we got up this morning, slightly bleary-eyes, and test/shot/fed *before* checking dosing feedback in yesterday's condo. (Ducking from wet noodles.) So, it'll be one last day of 0.5u. I wonder if my inner BCS subconsciously manipulated this...
Right, so, here's the BG sequence:
14th July
AMPS 4.7/85 --- Shot 0.5u
(+2) 4.4/79
(+3) 4.7/85
(+6) 5.3/95
(+10) 5.4/97
(+11) 5.3/95
PMPS 5.4/97
(+1) 4.9/88
(+2) 4.7/85
(+3) 4.6/83
15th July
AMPS 4.8/86
(+2) 4.3/77
(+3) 4.4/79
Other than the dose redux we should have had today, Karre seems to be setting up for another glitch-free day
OT: There's a newbie, Kathy, on Health with her kitty Cleo. She just went through her very first Lantus-Cycle, and her vet told her to shoot 3u... Cleo dipped into the 50s. We talked her through it and are currently waiting for the (+5). She could use some eyes, please, so she can have some feedback as to the upcoming AM-cycle and the dose, if any, of Lantus that she should be giving. Her vet is pretty up on FD-treatment (except, I guess, for newbie dosing...) and even recommended FDMB to Kathy, so she's got some things going for her vettybean-wise. Vet seems not thrilled with "human metres used for testing cats", for some reason...
Newbie Kathy with cat Cleo's First Lantus Cycle, Dosing Help Needed for AM-cycle
Happy cycling today!
Jane
! I explained in pm as I didn't want to hijack your condo. It was the conversion of me from AT to human meter. It takes some adjusting, but I didn't like the new AT meter and I was getting broke from the cost. The new meter is very expensive buying from the Vet, but ADW offers a good deal on it.