? 157 pmps. No shot.!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Clark

Member Since 2017
Charlie is 157 pmps. Even waiting 25 min. She needs to be above 200. Even then only a .25 im going to be safe and hold off.
 
I see from your SS notes that she was at 200 after eating last night so you decided to give her 0.25 u. Am I correct about that? How much later was her insulin shot because of this? It would be a good idea to add how long this delay was to your SS notes.
 
185. Fed her in going to check again in 30. She at 1/2 can of ff. My pretty sure it will be high enough to give .25. seems like it really depends on her eating. Its like walking tightrope. But has to be done. .25 would be lowest I have given in morning. Unless all that food spikes back into mid 200's then I'll go with .5 and as always get +3+4 make sure not going to low.
 
Looking really good today considering a no shot this AM. She might well need a tiny dose to ease her well into remission. We can help with that. There are photos on FDMB of tiny doses in a syringe. :)
 
I found a vet they have u- 40 divided into quarters. I could get it down to .125. I had taken me two days to find a vet they would order them in. Just want to help pancreas along. It all happened so fast.
 
Picked up u 100. The needle are shorter and smaller gauge 31. Guess that's the way it is when ur micro
 
Yah for sure. This morning she dropped after I fed her. I don't really want to dose if she comes down on her own.
 
I wounder when there is no food for the pancreas to act on. It slows down to heal. Then when food comes in it starts breaking things down. Idk. Just a thought.
 
I wounder when there is no food for the pancreas to act on. It slows down to heal. Then when food comes in it starts breaking things down. Idk. Just a thought.
People on here say that if BG drops after feeding it's a sign that the pancreas is working at least partially. There haven't been any green numbers since the 0.5 u dose. You could try 0.1 u but no shot is always an option if you're not comfortable with that.
 
She is 340 this morning. .5? Not sure what happened
Could still be a reaction to no shot/tiny dose yesterday. Yes, try the 0.5 u and monitor. If she hasn't dropped a lot at +2 you don't have to test hourly. Every two hours will give good info.
 
272. It came down. Even though it's spouse to be going the other way from the +6. Seems like bouncing.
 
272. It came down. Even though it's spouse to be going the other way from the +6. Seems like bouncing.
It's possible that the bounce is clearing already. You could give 0.5 u on a PS like this. You did that on June 25 AM when you had a similar PS.
 
She dropped fast. Then ate around 11 last night then was back. Up. This morning .5 I think. confusing #'s. I read about the pancreas sputtering. Works then does not. Could the insulin be throwing off the pancreas. Lows and highs.
 
She does not appear to spend much time on the trampoline :). She also likes the number 313 :p. You could draw up 0.5U and squirt out a drop, note it on SS as s0.5
 
She dropped fast. Then ate around 11 last night then was back. Up. This morning .5 I think. confusing #'s. I read about the pancreas sputtering. Works then does not. Could the insulin be throwing off the pancreas. Lows and highs.
This tells me that her bounces don't last long and she's back to responding to the insulin. Those were nice numbers last night, even though she dropped early and fast. That can be a characteristic of Caninsulin's action. Yes, try 0.5 u this AM.

She and you are doing well. It's still a case of accumulating data to learn how she responds in a variety of situations.
 
126 +5. on the 23rd she hadn't eaten as much. Might have been the low #'s the. See what her +6 and +8. How slow or quick she comes up.
 
Yah. She is not as hungry and as hyper. She was high yesterday. I realized the last two nights I've been feeding her at night sometimes. She wakes me up. She is usually high when that happens. Going to giver asnack at 11 pm. Then wait till breakfast to feed again.
I might have kept her #s higher buy feeding her. Do u feed at? night?
 
Yah. She is not as hungry and as hyper. She was high yesterday. I realized the last two nights I've been feeding her at night sometimes. She wakes me up. She is usually high when that happens. Going to giver asnack at 11 pm. Then wait till breakfast to feed again.
I might have kept her #s higher buy feeding her. Do u feed at? night?
My guy gets a bedtime snack but no food overnight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top