Sounds like no shot.For new readers: this is the thread where this situation was discussed
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/trouble-getting-bg-tests.179519/
Vet has prescribed 2 units of Caninsulin BID. Two units were given this AM. PMPS was 154. CG is working on learning to test BG.
If you go to your thread title and look to the lower right you'll see "thread tools". Click on that then "edit thread". Put the cursor at the left end of the title bar and a little drop down menu will appear. Click on the blue question mark icon and then "save". Now there'll be that blue question mark in front of your thread title and it will grab more attention.Charlie ate 4 hours ago I give shots 7 and 7 porcelain zinc. BG level 154. Usually give 2 mg but she didn't eat. Vet said give it to her. Haven't.
Good decision.Sounds like no shot.
Better a little higher for a day than too low for a second