15-Feb: Tyler &M : AMPS=241 :+4.5=169

Status
Not open for further replies.

PussCatPrince - GA

Member Since 2017
Yesterday Condo

Just the one soft poop so far early this morning.
His food remains some sort of wet cat food either Dine or maybe Friskies with a good amount of brown rice + the boulardii, pumpkin and at one point the seb.

He's lively enough & this morning was looking for a way to get onto the downstairs bed , where I am currently sleeping to be close to him, rather than under it. Very heartening.

Tomorrow though is the needle biopsy procedure + eye so he will likely be a bit fed up after that.
Had the stool this morning been quite a firm stool I would have been tempted to cancel the procedure in view of the fact that this random diet is helping.

No idea or thoughts about his BG numbers. I'm just offering the food and giving the 1 unit shot for the time being.

There will be no shot in the morning anyway as he will be nil by mouth.
 
He's lively enough & this morning was looking for a way to get onto the downstairs bed , where I am currently sleeping to be close to him, rather than under it. Very heartening.

That is awesome news! He must be feeling a wee bit better getting some of his nutrients and not having everything run right through him. I'm glad it seems to be helping, even if just a bit. Firm poop vines to you, Ty! Vetty vines love and hugs for tomorrow. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Erms - notes to self:

Have read white rice is better for a ckd person than brown rice. Not forgetting it contains carbs of course.

Wellness Divine Duo pate appears to be within both the carb and phos thresholds per the Oz canned food guide. <--- need something in the cupboard for husband and until I can sort some sort of home made diet and even then one needs a good back up in case of . I hope that is correct as I think i can source that here.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top