15-Feb Mav AMPS 229|PMPS 178|+5 126|+6.5 173

Christie & Maverick

Member Since 2017
Yesterday's greens

Mav is doing well today! He's perky, and the pees in the LB have been good. These numbers aren't so bad, he did hit 79 yesterday after all ;).

Civvie, Jester gave me a scare this morning. I was out early with the drooler, and Jester is good at opening doors that aren't completely latched. Actually he can pry the shower door open too when he wants :rolleyes:. Phoenix finished his business and we were heading back, and I see the door ajar. I thought, well maybe Jester headed back upstairs after breakfast...but I glance around, knowing I'm probably not so lucky. He was sitting under the BBQ so I calmly called him ...nope, he gives me a little tail flip, and jumps down off the deck and crawls under the deck. So there I am, in my PJs and ankle deep snow, trying to coax him out. He of course completely ignores me and goes further in under the deck. Apparently, now that we had escaped, we needed a little exploration first. I ran back inside, grabbed a can of food, hoping he can't resist the sound of it opening...I swear it felt like an eternity, he finally swaggers out like, what's the big deal mama?
 
Last edited:
@Christie & Maverick - Nice cool colors for Maverick lately :) Ugh, I feel you on your escape artist civvie. My Jasper (Jester / Jasper ?? LOL) escaped during a late night pizza delivery a couple weeks ago, and we didn't notice until the next morning, when he wasn't hounding us for food as he usually does. After 1.5 hours of frantically searching the neighborhood, I found him 2 houses away, chilling happily a neighbor's gazebo. And here I thought having cats would be easier than having kids...
 
Decent drop to onset. I think he wants some more attention tonight.

What happened to the idea of an increase?

My previous civvie Theo got out a couple times. Turned into a feral freakout. He was a semi feral to start with. Scariest night ever.
 
Decent drop to onset. I think he wants some more attention tonight.

What happened to the idea of an increase?

My previous civvie Theo got out a couple times. Turned into a feral freakout. He was a semi feral to start with. Scariest night ever.
Jester was found on the streets, so he has a taste for adventure! Well...the increase was put on the back burner after my 79 on AT2 yesterday :oops: I know it's not comparable with a human meter, but from my repeated comparisons, that's low enough for me to hold the dose. He's talking at me from the top of the stairs, time for a +5 :)
 
I know, right?! :woot: I just don't know if I need another test lol. He's flat but sometimes I get nadirs at preshot with Lev. How's sweet Makoto feeling these days? Tonight's preshot looks promising o_O, hoping he gets into his green groove soon.

I feel like that + 5 should do ya but- Yea.. who knows now ? Makoto and I are watching your Lev switch up very closely :) I'm stoked for you guys

Ehhh..he's not 100%- been on broiled chicken and babyfood for about a week... I started reintroducing his other food slowly today.
I feel like I was so focused on getting him off the insulin that I forgot the main goal should be keeping him happy and healthy too, so that's where we are now.
 
Ehhh..he's not 100%- been on broiled chicken and babyfood for about a week... I started reintroducing his other food slowly today.
I feel like I was so focused on getting him off the insulin that I forgot the main goal should be keeping him happy and healthy too, so that's where we are now.
Sometimes we all need to refocus.... after almost 3 years in (rounding up ;)) I've learned it isn't always about the diabetes and insulin, just having a happy and healthy kitty really matters more.
 
Back
Top