15 Aug 2022 - Whiskey AMPS=92 +2=122 +3=92 +6=85 +10=79 PMPS=119 +2=126 +3=92

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by stannarp, Aug 14, 2022.

  1. stannarp

    stannarp Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2021
    Hi all,

    Previous thread here:

    14 Aug 2022

    0.25u

    Regards,

    Patricia

    First post in this thread:
    Posting meantime, will update with previous thread shortly, just need to get the morning started.

    I have about a 55 minute window to shoot (until 06h45) as her PM shot was 18h15.
     
    Last edited: Aug 14, 2022
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Can you monitor? If yes then shoot. With TR you can shoot 50 or over.
     
    stannarp likes this.
  3. stannarp

    stannarp Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2021
    Thanks Elise, I can. It's her lowest pre shot number in a while so I got nervous.
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I get it. It’s progress but a little scary. She’s feeling better? The dental might just be starting to work it’s magic. I am remembering correctly?
     
    Bandit's Mom and stannarp like this.
  5. stannarp

    stannarp Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2021
    Weird, I did a reply but apparently forgot to post it (pre coffee, sorry!)

    Yes, the dental did help a LOT - she's gone down from 1u to 0.25u since.

    Yesterday was a bit of an odd day, but I think that day 5 of the 2nd course of antibiotics the vet prescribed as a precaution made her feel awful, and her BG was all over the place as well, but today she's back on a better look.

    I think her pancreas is definitely trying to do it's job, which is a good thing, if a bit hair raising at times!
     
    tiffmaxee and Bandit's Mom like this.
  6. stannarp

    stannarp Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2021
    30g MC at AM+2.4, she was very vocal and demanding food; which I have learned is a sign that BG is dropping quite fast, will test again at +4.

    If she is steady at +6 again - need to get more strips today, she's gone through a whack load this month!
     
  7. stannarp

    stannarp Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2021
    She was sleeping quietly and didn't want food at +4 so I left her and tested again at +6, all good - but tonight may be interesting!
     
    tiffmaxee and Sugar’s Mama like this.
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    All good signs!:D
     
    stannarp likes this.
  9. stannarp

    stannarp Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2021
    LC + 1 teaspoon of gravy at PMPS time, and same at PM+2.
     
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Why gravy at pmps? That’s usually if under 50.
     
    stannarp likes this.
  11. stannarp

    stannarp Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2021
    In general, she tends to drop like a stone somewhere between 01h45 and 02h15 after her PM shot. Then gets dangerously low at around +2.5. At that point, even giving her ONLY gravy food barely brings her up to a safe level.

    Happened here: 12 Aug 2022. At +2.5, she was only 3.6 and only after another teaspoon of gravy food did she start coming up.

    So, if I allow her to drop too fast at night I have to stay up to +4 to make sure she's OK.

    Then, if I do that I stay awake most of the night (happens if I go to sleep too late), and my health suffers after too many nights like that (last time we were on this roller coaster I ended up with an ME relapse).

    This is my strategy to keep Whiskey safe and her caretaker functional.
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.

Share This Page