? 15/5/15 Lucy AMPS 315 +5 140 +8 92 +9 108 PMPS 266+5 338

Status
Not open for further replies.

Voula

Member Since 2014
I increased Lucy's insulin dose today as we hardly had any glucose levels under 11.2/200 since the decrease. I stayed with 1.25 units for seven doses after a skipped or very late dose. I could have stayed with the decreased dose for a couple more days but decided to increase back to 1.5 units. I hope I did the right thing. I increased the dose to 1.5 units this morning and I just did a test and it was 7.8/140 at +5 so I am wondering whether the increased dose this morning could have worked so fast or whether we needed to stay at the reduced 1.25 units dose for a few more days before increasing again. Lucy has had a little herpes flareup the past few days and I noticed a few weeks ago when she also had a little flareup that her glucose levels were a bit higher then too. So I would like to know about whether to stay at the increased dose and whether my decision to increase the dose was the correct one. Thank you.
My previous post:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/the-lesson-for-today.137579/#post-1418710
 
Hi Voula, good to see you. You have been MIA!
I hope you and Lucy have been well.

Are you getting the cold weather like we are? It has suddenly turned very cold here in Sydney. The days are lovely but the wind is cutting. We bought a new gas heather online today, or it was delivered today, bought yesterday. Our other heater's fan broke and was making a awful noise. Our new heater is lovely. Sheba thinks it is just for her and has pride of place in front of it.
 
Hi Voula, good to see you. You have been MIA!
I hope you and Lucy have been well.

Are you getting the cold weather like we are? It has suddenly turned very cold here in Sydney. The days are lovely but the wind is cutting. We bought a new gas heather online today, or it was delivered today, bought yesterday. Our other heater's fan broke and was making a awful noise. Our new heater is lovely. Sheba thinks it is just for her and has pride of place in front of it.
Hi Bron. That is great about the new heater and how Sheba thinks it is just for her and it is of course. :) I have been having internet issues in recent weeks but the internet is back on now. Lucy and I are well and keeping warm with the heater on.
 
Interruption to Internet is very frustrating. We have intermittent drop outs but they don't last for long. My daughter's Internet was cut off for several days last week without any warning. Both she and her husband work from home some of the time so that made it hard. She came over here for a couple of the days to gain access.

Nice Blues and green on the am cycle Lucy.
 
Yes internet issues are frustrating and it is a relief when they are fixed. Lucy had higher glucose levels last night and this morning too. I think the levels are bouncing high now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top