15/3 Chico 162@PMPS - decreased dose

Morning!
That's quite a drop at +1.o_O
Paws crossed he flattens out and surf's.
Morning :)

The only reason why i measured the +1 is because of yesterday's "non-standard" cycle. Can we say that yesterday was a bounce cycle even though it is not standard bounce with the +2 higher than the PS?

He's had a lot of time in green. :D:D:D SS is looking great (antijinx)
He is really enjoying it :):) and for now it doesn't take too much effort to keep him in greens and we get more and more comfortable and we don't torture him with poking every half an hour (antijinx too) :D

We are dreading Wednesday when we will go to the vet again :nailbiting: all these pretty colors will be forgotten for a few days

The change in food helped his stool but not enough, so unless it improves significantly until Wednesday we decided there is no reason to wait before taking action...
 
Can we say that yesterday was a bounce cycle even though it is not standard bounce with the +2 higher than the PS
I don't know if it's a bounce, but a flat blue cycles, may often be followed by a particularly active cycle.

It may also just be a down to a difference in absorption last night...


I'm sorry his GI issues are not completely resolved.
Would it be worth trying him with a novel protein diet to see if also developed an intolerance to chicken?

The stress effect from visiting the vet usually passes quickly.
 
I don't know if it's a bounce, but a flat blue cycles, may often be followed by a particularly active cycle.

It may also just be a down to a difference in absorption last night...
looks like this will be the case :nailbiting::nailbiting:

I'm sorry his GI issues are not completely resolved.
Would it be worth trying him with a novel protein diet to see if also developed an intolerance to chicken?

We were thinking since he saw some serious improvement with the chicken already that we would give it a bit more time before trying a novel protein. But we are definitely going to try in 1-2 weeks a novel protein as well, we already saw some rabbit and turkey in the shop, the recipe we follow gives instructions for rabbit and turkey. He will need some diversity soon even if the chicken works.

The stress effect from visiting the vet usually passes quickly.
crossing our paws for that to be true

Give him some food, at this point with bfg I might try MC, so maybe add that drop of honey
i didn't add honey, i read your message with "particularly active cycle" after i fed him, will test in half an hour and then add honey if the drop doesn't slow down
 
can we give 5g with 2 drops of honey instead of 10g? i am afraid he will be too full and won't be interested in food anymore
 
Never say never about the numbers and the vet. Mine did a number on me once! I was expecting a high, she went the other way :p:cool:
i only said today in the morning that we get comfy with his greens and today he decides he wants a dose decrease so i understood we humans really have no say in it haha
 
no, we just measured now and he is 56@4, what do you think we should feed? 5g + 1 drop of honey or without honey? it looks like he is still not done dropping
I would feed him some HM normal. He's basically flat. Then I would check in 20-30 Mon. To see if he will hold.

If you want to bump him up a bit more you could try the one drop. If you're busy with work this might be a more sensible option
 
Nice to see him pop up above 60.

Since you last gave honey/HC at +3
You should check at +5 (two hours after the honey/HC). By then we consider the HC to be out of his system, so we do a double check to make sure he doesn't drop below 50.
 
Nice to see him pop up above 60.

Since you last gave honey/HC at +3
You should check at +5 (two hours after the honey/HC). By then we consider the HC to be out of his system, so we do a double check to make sure he doesn't drop below 50.
that was our plan as well to test at +5 and then +5.5 just to make sure he doesn't drop again.

Chico is very happy today, he got already more food than he was supposed to until next shot and if he doesn't stay flat we will have to continue feeding :D:D
 
Chico is very happy today, he got already more food than he was supposed to until next shot and if he doesn't stay flat we will have to continue feeding
:joyful::joyful::joyful:
It's good when they have a good appetite and will eat for you.

Did he seem more hungry than usual this morning? George usually did when he ventured into the 40's

I'm going to head out into the garden, to dow some seeds for my vegetable plot.
 
:joyful::joyful::joyful:
It's good when they have a good appetite and will eat for you.

Did he seem more hungry than usual this morning? George usually did when he ventured into the 40's

I'm going to head out into the garden, to dow some seeds for my vegetable plot.
He did seem more hungry than usual today, that was my second hint into testing the +1. It is good to know that this is a symptom of lower numbers

Enjoy gardening today :):)
 
that was my second hint into testing the +1
I did wonder, George would let me know when he dropped fast like Chico did this morning, and it would prompt me to test.

When I saw the flat blue, higher cycle last night, and that drop at +1, I wondered if last night was the high before the low. He seems to signal a drop like that, a few weeks ago he would wave a red flag, he might have changed the colour of the flag, but I think he was still waving it last night.

Congratulations on his first reduction, who would have thought he would earn it in the AM cycle :joyful::joyful::joyful:
Now you will need to see if he holds the reduction, initially the first few cycles will still be driven by the depot of the 2u, he may bounce, as he hasn't been that low before (though he wasn't that much lower than so of his nadirs earlier this week, so paws crossed no bounce) once the depot reestablishes at the lower dose you will need to watch those nadirs to be sure that the reduction holds.
 
I did wonder, George would let me know when he dropped fast like Chico did this morning, and it would prompt me to test.
It is good to know that he signals us, these cats are such adorable beings to help us like this :cat::cat::cat:

When I saw the flat blue, higher cycle last night, and that drop at +1, I wondered if last night was the high before the low. He seems to signal a drop like that, a few weeks ago he would wave a red flag, he might have changed the colour of the flag, but I think he was still waving it last night.
I can't believe he waves blues now :) today we learned a new pattern

Congratulations on his first reduction, who would have thought he would earn it in the AM cycle :joyful::joyful::joyful:
thank you :) we are very happy for it and still can't believe he did it in the morning haha

Now you will need to see if he holds the reduction, initially the first few cycles will still be driven by the depot of the 2u, he may bounce, as he hasn't been that low before (though he wasn't that much lower than so of his nadirs earlier this week, so paws crossed no bounce) once the depot reestablishes at the lower dose you will need to watch those nadirs to be sure that the reduction holds.
We really hope that he had enough of 2 :D crossing our paws for him to hold the reduction but even if not, we learned to take it one day at a time :)
 
We just shot the decreased dose, should we test at 1 or 2 is enough? He has a relatively high PMPS (162) but i am not certain what to expect: a bounce or the depot emptying o_Oo_O
 
Back
Top