Polly Pitcham
Member Since 2022
Hello! I gave Polly her morning shot, even though she had BG 116,cause i understood it was the right thing to do. (?) ( I 'm a bit worried about how low she will get.) Am i going too fast or too high dosage? Her depot is still filling? -we started Lantus a week ago-.
TodayI can test her BG until +7 and then I'll be back home before the evening shot. Is she in danger for hypo after +7? Should i lower the dosage if she gets too low? (I can't follow TR approach, since i have to be away from home and can not monitor her closely.) I really need some advice. I'm confused. Thank you.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/14-12-polly-amps-303-3-220-pmps-239.271852/
TodayI can test her BG until +7 and then I'll be back home before the evening shot. Is she in danger for hypo after +7? Should i lower the dosage if she gets too low? (I can't follow TR approach, since i have to be away from home and can not monitor her closely.) I really need some advice. I'm confused. Thank you.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/14-12-polly-amps-303-3-220-pmps-239.271852/