Marj & Djoko
Member Since 2020
vhttps://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/14-12-djoko-amps-306-pmps-337.271859/#post-3025427
Yes, I read that steroids can elevate BG but thought it was only when oral (as opposed to drops in his ear). You think drops in one ear could do such a difference?
I will increase every 3 days as per TR protocol.
He has been having a brown discharge in his left year. I consulted in Sept and they said it was yeast infection. He got antibiotics but did no clear up entirely.
I went back on Dec 8 and they switched medication. I do not think his higher BG is related to the ear infection as it has been ongoing and his BG was in normal range.
Very bad for his kidneys, having CKD.
Thanks Elise.
Yes, I read that steroids can elevate BG but thought it was only when oral (as opposed to drops in his ear). You think drops in one ear could do such a difference?
I will increase every 3 days as per TR protocol.
He has been having a brown discharge in his left year. I consulted in Sept and they said it was yeast infection. He got antibiotics but did no clear up entirely.
I went back on Dec 8 and they switched medication. I do not think his higher BG is related to the ear infection as it has been ongoing and his BG was in normal range.
Very bad for his kidneys, having CKD.
Thanks Elise.
