15.1. Simba AMPS 81 +1 126 +2 112 +4 72 +6 70 +8 94 PMPS 92 +1 112 +2 103 +3 94 +4 92 +5.75 122

Lina and Simba

Member Since 2021
Yesterday:

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...s-94-1-113-2-76-3-83-4-79-6-5-70-8-61.241474/

Yes. First shot of Lantus was 2U but then it was upped to 3U from the second. You think 2U might be enough?
First shot of Lantus was in the PM cycle, that was 3U. I shot 2U of protaphane in the morning by accident!

Either 2 or 2.25. Possibly BCS and then 2.25?
I've lost the bookmarked page for abbreviations - what does BCS mean?
 
I think this will become the standard schedule for us - brekkie at 8:20, shot at 8:30. In the evening Simba's got his shot by 20:15. :)
Should I leave it to Simba's nan to test him at +1 or skip straight to +2?
 
Should I give him some MC and test in two hours? @Bandit's Mom

Edit: gave him 20grams of 16% @+4.75. He still has a fair bit to go to nadir. I'll test him at +6. Hopefully I made the right decision!
 
Last edited:
E93538BB-92D8-4D06-955C-C5CEB5F0E80E.jpeg

This is too good not to share :D
 

Attachments

  • E93538BB-92D8-4D06-955C-C5CEB5F0E80E.jpeg
    E93538BB-92D8-4D06-955C-C5CEB5F0E80E.jpeg
    64 KB · Views: 245
He really is! Looks like I can hold the token dose of 1.5 tonight as well?!

Looks like it! The idea is to get a dose where we can get him to surf with largely LC. The larger (3/2.5U) depot is still at play and can influence 4 to 6 cycles after a reduction, so lets see where we are once the 1.5U depot builds.
 
Looks like it! The idea is to get a dose where we can get him to surf with largely LC. The larger (3/2.5U) depot is still at play and can influence 4 to 6 cycles, so lets see where we are once the 1.5U depot builds.

Yeah that would be good. He's gone through a couple of cans of MC - I need to restock today. Also, 150 more test strips arrived today! :)
 
+6 70. Maybe Simba's pancreas has woken up from hibernation mode? :D should I let him surf without food a while longer?

WOW. Just wow. Yes. Feed again at +9?

I see a note on your SS for Jan 4th saying stopped feeding him kibble. What were you feeding him? Some HC prescription food?
 
WOW. Just wow. Yes. Feed again at +9?

I see a note on your SS for Jan 4th saying stopped feeding him kibble. What were you feeding him? Some HC prescription food?
I gave him some LC @+6.5 Will feed some LC at +9 too. :)

Yes, poor thing was on an AWFUL diet before. Hill's z/d wet food mixed with the cans I use as MC now. And Hill's z/d kibble, as well. :( I feel very guilty for trusting the vet and believing that was the right food to feed him. Around Christmas time we switched to the Royal Canin Diabetic wet food and Hill's diabetic kibble. Occasionally mixed z/d wet with the RC wet.
 
Last edited:
Yes, poor thing was on an AWFUL diet before. Hill's z/d wet food mixed with the cans I use as MC now. And Hill's z/d kibble, as well. :( I feel very guilty for trusting the vet and believing that was the right food to feed him. Around Christmas time we switched to the Royal Canin Diabetic wet food and Hill's diabetic kibble. Occasionally mixed z/d wet with the RC wet.

That explains his race down the dosing ladder. Did the same vet ask you to start him off at 3U of Lantus? :eek:
 
That explains his race down the dosing ladder. Did the same vet ask you to start him off at 3U of Lantus? :eek:
She did indeed. I was like "uhmmmm, okay then". I mean it's worked a treat, but it would've been very dangerous if I didn't have the support and knowledge from the FDMB.
 
Back
Top