anna and bailey.uk england
Member Since 2014
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=123322
what a very bouncy boy I have!
firstly ive had to reduce food due to bailey being a fatty bum bum which is obviously not good for him and 2 not helping the diabetes so I reduced dose by .25. we had our usual day of reds and pinks which happens MOST times when I change dose even to lower it!
the last couple of days he seems to have nadirs around the +9/10 point. I had to go out for about 3 hours yesterday after leaving him on a 194 but then came home to an amps of 547. I couldn't believe it!! the day before hed bounced to 421. is there anything I can do to stop the bouncing or is it just bailey and we have to deal with it! :roll:
edited to say his neuropathy has completely healed (I keep forgetting to tell you guys this) which is a huge sign were on top of things!! if I could just stop this bouncing :-(
what a very bouncy boy I have!
firstly ive had to reduce food due to bailey being a fatty bum bum which is obviously not good for him and 2 not helping the diabetes so I reduced dose by .25. we had our usual day of reds and pinks which happens MOST times when I change dose even to lower it!
the last couple of days he seems to have nadirs around the +9/10 point. I had to go out for about 3 hours yesterday after leaving him on a 194 but then came home to an amps of 547. I couldn't believe it!! the day before hed bounced to 421. is there anything I can do to stop the bouncing or is it just bailey and we have to deal with it! :roll:
edited to say his neuropathy has completely healed (I keep forgetting to tell you guys this) which is a huge sign were on top of things!! if I could just stop this bouncing :-(