15/05 Bailie amps361+2 223+4 117 +7 181

Ok so do you start at 2 always no matter the Preshot number ?
The typical onset of Lantus is at +2, although there are cats who onset earlier than that or later. A test at +2 can act like a crystal ball of what the rest of the cycle is going to look like.
  • If the +2 is about the same as the PS, it's usually going to be a pretty normal cycle - gradually down to nadir and then gradually back up to the next PS.
  • If the +2 is a lot higher than the PS, that usually means there's a bounce starting and it's usually OK to take a little bit of a break from testing.
  • If the +2 is (a lot) lower than the PS, that's your early warning that it could be an "active" cycle and numbers might go a lot lower later in the cycle and it's important to try to get more tests.
If you see the AM cycles of the last few days, Baillie dives at onset indicating that he is clearing the bounce and heading much lower.

When caregivers are new to shooting lower preshots (like green) we suggest testing from +1 itself. The idea being that you catch any drops early in the cycle and feed to slow drops. It's better to feed earlier in the cycle (especially carbs) rather than later.
 
Hi Bhooma so +2 he is 223 I’m leaving in 15 mins he should be fine when I’m gone right ?and that’s for that last message that was very informative.
 
Last edited:
One more question Bailie has mild asthma. I think it’s maybe getting a little worse right now. Would it be OK for him to use the aero cat ? He’s not prescribed it or anything as of yet. But I’m hearing a little wheeze. So I may take him to the vet and find out if she will give that to him.
 
Good meowning Nancy and Bailie!

Hope your appointment went well today.

How's his neuropathy?
Sending hugs your way :cat::bighug::cat::bighug:

upload_2024-5-15_10-24-21.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-5-15_10-24-21.png
    upload_2024-5-15_10-24-21.png
    154.3 KB · Views: 123
Hi Karolina ,The neuropathy is the same but he seems to be moving around a bit more and is awake a lot more . Thank u for asking :bighug::bighug: When did u start seeing improvements again ?

Hi Nancy!
Happy to hear he's a bit more active that's good.
I started seeing improvements after 3-4 months. But remember every cat is different sonsome might take longer than others.
Sending lots of PAWsitive vibes your way :cat::bighug:
 
Hi Nancy!
Happy to hear he's a bit more active that's good.
I started seeing improvements after 3-4 months. But remember every cat is different sonsome might take longer than others.
Sending lots of PAWsitive vibes your way :cat::bighug:
3 or 4 moths after regulation ,right ? And thank you so much .:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top