? 15/03 Maggie, AMPS 326 / +2 168 / +3 66 / +3.5 72 / +4.5 79 / +6 96 / +10 312 / Reduction earned

hellen_maggie

Member Since 2025
? - 13/03 Maggie AMPS 377 / +2,45 255 / +5,45 270 / DOSE REVIEW

Hello my friends,
Today was a bit of a crazy day for Maggie, and according to SLGS we earned a reduction (from 0.75 to 0.50). However, her numbers are still very high (almost always at preshots and sometimes throughout the whole cycle as well). For example:

Yesterday΄s AMPS 397 + 3 311, +6 300, PMPS 350 / +3 195 / +6 219

This makes me wonder how an additional reduction will work out. To be honest, I don’t really believe that with 0.50 she will stabilize at lower numbers. Any thoughts about a cat like Maggie, who has difficulty getting regulated?

Thanks everyone and have a nice surfing! 🙏 🙏 🙏
 
Hi Hellen, Maggie earned a reduction by going under 90. Her new dose will be 0.50 unit at the next shot.
Congratulations 🎉

It’s possible that now that her steroid is done she needs less insulin.
But we have to be safe and reduce since she’s dropped under 90.
🥰
 
Hi Hellen, Maggie earned a reduction by going under 90. Her new dose will be 0.50 unit at the next shot.
Congratulations 🎉

It’s possible that now that her steroid is done she needs less insulin.
But we have to be safe and reduce since she’s dropped under 90.
🥰
Hi Staci! Yes, of course I will follow the protocol and reduce the dose accordingly.

But please have a little talk with Maggie and ask her to settle into lower numbers, because her mom is very tired! 😅🐾
 
Back
Top