15/02 SINVER AMPS 352 +2 315 +9 105 +11 86 PMPS 95 +1 72 +2'5 66+3'5 88

xelo y sinver

Member Since 2023
Perhaps she needs some time to stabilize on this insulin. She's having a few quiet days and seems to be doing well. Maybe it's just a rebound; she spent a long time with good numbers and her body isn't used to it. We'll see how she progresses.
 
Perhaps she needs some time to stabilize on this insulin. She's having a few quiet days and seems to be doing well. Maybe it's just a rebound; she spent a long time with good numbers and her body isn't used to it. We'll see how she progresses.
Hi Xelo,
Don’t forget to post your prior post so we can all follow what’s going on now that you’re back with us 🥰
02/14 SINVER AMPS 306 +2 202 +5 80 +9 141 PMPS 267 +2 389.

Sinver probably needs to get used to Lantus again.
And some cats are just bouncy (Ivy is too!)

Have a relaxing day 🥰💕🌊🏄‍♂️
 
Staci, I don't remember how to attach the previous thread to my post. Can you tell me?
Click on the little paper clip and add the highlighted webpage from your last post and name it in the second field.
I hope this helps!
IMG_2273.jpeg
 
It seems like the rebound has passed since September, when we last reached positive territory in the PMP, and I'm feeling like it's my first day. I'm still getting nervous about shooting low. Let's see how it continues. Maybe tonight we'll celebrate Valentine's Day, a romantic night. I have everything prepared in case it goes low big and fast.
@Staci & Ivy
 
It seems like the rebound has passed since September, when we last reached positive territory in the PMP, and I'm feeling like it's my first day. I'm still getting nervous about shooting low. Let's see how it continues. Maybe tonight we'll celebrate Valentine's Day, a romantic night. I have everything prepared in case it goes low big and fast.
@Staci & Ivy
Good luck Xelo.
He looks like he’s breaking his bounce.
So just watch him closely. And you may want to give him a few teaspoons of low carb food at +1, +2 and +3 if he’s going lower.
If he needs medium or high carbs you can use that to keep him from going too low if he’s diving as the insulin onsets (and kicks in).

It’s probably a good idea to read through the stickies on the Lantus page to remind yourself of what to do as Lantus kicks in since you’ve not been using it for a while 🥰
 
Hi Stacy, before changing insulins, I reviewed all the files to be up to date on everything again. If I have any questions, I consult with Gill, who is Spanish, and since I joined the forum and met her, she has always been helpful. She helps me remember things; my mind is full of things, and I get distracted easily. Today, I gave her a slightly higher dose than usual for her afternoon meal. Perhaps giving her more than 10 units would shorten her cycle, so I gave her a half dose at +2. We'll see how it goes. If it goes much lower, I'll give her the 10-unit meal. For now, I'll keep an eye on her; it's been months since this happened. Thanks for your reply. 😘
 
Back
Top