14 Sept | Girlie | AMPS 250; BCS but +2=166; +2:30=140

Status
Not open for further replies.
When do you have to leave? This isn't a big drop by Girlie standards. A little LC will do.
 
When do you have to leave? This isn't a big drop by Girlie standards. A little LC will do.

She's now 166 - this cat, I tell you! Why would she drop on a lower BCS dose? Was reduced from 0.75 to 0.5 on PM of 11 Sept; now BCS of 0.25. I don't get it.

I leave in about a half hour, but can push it to an hour.

This is my eternal dilemma, Wendy: because I've seen her do dives into lime greens with no real heads up, I'm concerned, because there aren't obvious signs (though this weekend's SS analysis marathon might reveal that). So how can I know that she'll be safe? Or do I just leave MC because I'm such a nervous Nelly, but then I mess everything up with her levels, etc., don't I?

Do I worry too much? Do I really see extreme danger when there is none?
 
This is the depot talking. Doing a BCS usually doesn't have an impact until later in the cycle. If I needed Neko to behave on a particular day, I reduced her dose for three cycles before. I hated it when Neko started high, I had no idea how low she'd go. But if she started lower, she was more likely to have a flat cycle.

Has Girlie eaten anything lately?
 
This is the depot talking. Doing a BCS usually doesn't have an impact until later in the cycle. If I needed Neko to behave on a particular day, I reduced her dose for three cycles before. I hated it when Neko started high, I had no idea how low she'd go. But if she started lower, she was more likely to have a flat cycle.

Has Girlie eaten anything lately?

Yes, ate some LC 9 food as I was antsy @+2. I'll check her shortly.

That's interesting re reducing 3 cycles before. Would that be better than skipping a shot on the morning when you couldn't be there? Or would the depot just kick in?

I honestly am wondering if I'll ever be able to go back to work full-time... next week I have several days when I'll be away most of the day, so I guess I'll have to start thinking now about how to handle that. This sugar dance is interesting, isn't it?
 
@Wendy&Neko
So now she's down to 140 @ +2:30 :banghead::banghead::banghead:

I can go into work and be back by +7 and skip my physio this afternoon. Or I can just leave HC or MC food and cross my fingers.

Not sure which option I should choose...
 
Yikes! I wish I had input here Darrah. I'm still leaning on the others myself. All I ever think about lately is how can I leave for an extended period of time and not worry?!? I have to remind myself there are plenty that do. Even with the most unpredictable kitties and bouncy kitties beans have full time jobs that require them to be out of the house for several hours at a clip. You may just have to use the automatic feeder with come MC grub here and there??
We'll figure it out so you can focus when at work:bighug:
 
Yikes! I wish I had input here Darrah. I'm still leaning on the others myself. All I ever think about lately is how can I leave for an extended period of time and not worry?!? I have to remind myself there are plenty that do. Even with the most unpredictable kitties and bouncy kitties beans have full time jobs that require them to be out of the house for several hours at a clip. You may just have to use the automatic feeder with come MC grub here and there??
We'll figure it out so you can focus when at work:bighug:

Thanks so much! It's daunting...it's not like I can quit my job because somebody has to pay for test strips and vet bills! I'll just start getting up early enough to get a +3 in and then try and figure something out.

I moved my physio appointment to next week; she'd better behave next week because I'll be away a lot for appointments and work things that I can't miss. There is a will - my question is, what's the way? :confused:

Honestly, even if we were doing SLGS (which we were before), she was still pulling this stuff. It's not like she's going to stop diving just because I hold her dose for a week! :p

Anyway - one more test and off to work. Only have to be gone for 3 hours, so should be ok I hope. Drama kitty! Drama mom!

What I can't decide is whether I'm too anxious or whether it's appropriate for me to be anxious. :rolleyes:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top